Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort!
 
Want to tell someone about Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort
Description:
2000 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista
Average Reviewer Rating: 2.7 out of 52.7 out of 52.7 out of 52.7 out of 52.7 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 4 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   September 28 - 30, 2007
Reviewer: Sue Holland Ft Myers, Florida     January 06, 2008
We (2 adults) booked this fairly last minute, for the opening weekend of Food & Wine Festival. The rate of $69 looked good, and the hotel website made us comfortable. At check in the employee working was extremely unfriendly - almost rude. I'd requested an upper floor, park view if possible. I'd booked a standard room, so expected to view the parking lot but was hoping to do so from the tree tops at least. We were given a 2nd floor room (out of 18 floors), right behind the elevators and overlooking the roof that extends over the front door entrance. This woman was practically snarling, lol. The next night I approached a man at the front desk with a question and he was absolutely delightful.

The room itself was clean, but not as attractive as in the website photos. The beds were pretty low (not a handicapped room), and were not very nice. The bathroom was nicer than the bedroom portion. The wireless internet included in the daily resort fee never worked. I tried repeatedly throughout the trip, even called the front desk - to no avail. The ice machine on our floor was broken after the first night and was never repaired.

Transportation to the parks was not good. Besides stopping at 3-4 hotels, if you're going to Animal Kingdom you stop near Magic Kingdom first! That's way too long of a ride. Another bus goes to Epcot and then Hollywood Studios. One bus driver would not shut up (complaining about something), left us sitting on the bus a long time while chatting to fellow bus drivers, then made it clear she expected a tip for driving us. Our first bus driver was wonderful - just as he should be.

We had breakfast in the restaurant on the last day, and it was reasonably priced with good friendly service but the food was just adequate. It's not worth a repeat trip for me.

This hotel could be a decent place to stay, but only after they improve customer service & the reliability of the amenities paid for.
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   October 11, 2003
Reviewer: Kaemarie Indiana     November 06, 2003
Stayed for only one night. Before staying on property. Thought the room was fine. The View from the balcony was nice. I got the room thru Priceline for $35. I think it was perfect for our needs.