Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
2000 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista
Book this hotel now!
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 2.7 out of 52.7 out of 52.7 out of 52.7 out of 52.7 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 4 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 4 )
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   September 28 - 30, 2007
Reviewer: Sue Holland Ft Myers, Florida     January 06, 2008
We (2 adults) booked this fairly last minute, for the opening weekend of Food & Wine Festival. The rate of $69 looked good, and the hotel website made us comfortable. At check in the employee working was extremely unfriendly - almost rude. I'd requested an upper floor, park view if possible. I'd booked a standard room, so expected to view the parking lot but was hoping to do so from the tree tops at least. We were given a 2nd floor room (out of 18 floors), right behind the elevators and overlooking the roof that extends over the front door entrance. This woman was practically snarling, lol. The next night I approached a man at the front desk with a question and he was absolutely delightful.

The room itself was clean, but not as attractive as in the website photos. The beds were pretty low (not a handicapped room), and were not very nice. The bathroom was nicer than the bedroom portion. The wireless internet included in the daily resort fee never worked. I tried repeatedly throughout the trip, even called the front desk - to no avail. The ice machine on our floor was broken after the first night and was never repaired.

Transportation to the parks was not good. Besides stopping at 3-4 hotels, if you're going to Animal Kingdom you stop near Magic Kingdom first! That's way too long of a ride. Another bus goes to Epcot and then Hollywood Studios. One bus driver would not shut up (complaining about something), left us sitting on the bus a long time while chatting to fellow bus drivers, then made it clear she expected a tip for driving us. Our first bus driver was wonderful - just as he should be.

We had breakfast in the restaurant on the last day, and it was reasonably priced with good friendly service but the food was just adequate. It's not worth a repeat trip for me.

This hotel could be a decent place to stay, but only after they improve customer service & the reliability of the amenities paid for.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   October 11, 2003
Reviewer: Kaemarie Indiana     November 06, 2003
Stayed for only one night. Before staying on property. Thought the room was fine. The View from the balcony was nice. I got the room thru Priceline for $35. I think it was perfect for our needs.

 
2 out of 6 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   8/2/2003-8/6/2003
Reviewer: rpmljm Philadelphia, PA     August 15, 2003
This hotel was OK. The location was great as far as being convenient to the parks. The room was clean, but could have used some sprucing up. Several requests for things from housekeeping were not met. I asked for some extra hangers upon checking in and never got them. I asked for a foam pillow because of allergies and was told they don't have any. I asked for clean towels and washcloths one night because we had forgotten to remove the "do not disturb" sign that morning. I waited 30 minutes and then called again. Finally some were sent up. I noticed there were no washcloths so I called again, waited another 30 min. called again, waited 15 more minutes. I went down to front desk to ask for some. I was told there were no more washcloths in the entire hotel. They told me to use hand towels. The restaurant was fine, but the lounge that is said to be at the top of the hotel has been closed. The bus service that serves all of the hotels on Hotel Drive was less than adequate so we ended up driving to the parks most of the time (and paying $7 parking). They do not have enough buses during peak opening and closing times to accomodate everyone. If you happen to be one of the lucky ones to get on, chances are you have to stand in the aisle. For the price we paid (we got a good $55 deal through Expedia) it was fine. I would only stay there again for a price like that.
 
8 out of 9 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   april 12 2001
Reviewer: LPnerd Cape Coral, Fl.     July 14, 2002
clean rooms, good rm service. Chicken quesdias(sp?)
very good. Nice family game room and Bar on top of hotel. view of MK fireworks albeit in the distance.close to dtd and DV.Bus just ok. pool ok clean ,staff very nice, shower only fair pressure.
 
24 out of 45 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page