Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Caribbean Beach Resort Caribbean Beach Resort
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
900 Cayman, Lake Buena Vista
Book this hotel now!
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 36 ( Displaying Reviews: 31 - 36 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   6/26-7/5
Reviewer: bellefan Upstate NY     July 10, 2003
I really enjoyed the CBR. The location was very convenient - very close to MGM & Epcot, and near Downtown Disney. The resort is very large so most times we drove to the Old Port Royal - main bldg - to fill up our CBR mugs. The room was nice and Mousekeeping was wonderful - we got new surprises every day! We stayed in Martinique and the pool was plain but enjoyable - never did venture to the main pool because of crowds but that was ok...overall, I'd definitely stayed there again.
 
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   February 1-6, 2003
Reviewer: LisaRiley65 Flushing, Michigan     February 28, 2003
This was our first trip to WDW. I had originally planned on staying in a value resort and I am so glad my husband talked me out of it. We chose CBR for its relaxing beach theme and moderate price. We were very impressed when we arrived to find someone waiting to take our bags and a castmember ready to give my two tired, cranky, hungry boys (ages 2 &5)a packet with crayons, stickers and books to enjoy while I checked us in. Before we knew it we were being driven to our room in building 22 of the Martinique complex. Our room was clean and roomy, with plenty of space to store our belongings so we didn't trip over them for the next five days. Close by we found a playground on the beach and the pool. Centertown was a five minute walk away.

To make the most of our time in the parks we used the foodcourt for meals at least once a day. The food was always good and reasonably priced. We really appreciated the new centrally located cashiers. This made it easy for everyone to get what they wanted without having to pay at each kiosk. We had dinner at Shutters, the sit-down restaurant, and we were not disappointed by the fare offered there.

We used both the pool in our complex and the main pool. The boys loved both the kiddie pool and larger pool with water-squirting cannons offered at the main pool.

We didn't get a chance to rent bikes or a boat. Our next visit will definitely include a day for fun at the resort.

I tell everyone I know about the great experience we had at CBR and recommend they stay there to make the most of their vacation at a great price. We will definitely be coming back!

 
70 out of 71 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   January 19, 2002 thru January 26, 2002
Reviewer: NoelSBurt Grand Blanc, Michigan     January 14, 2003
We chose the Caribbean Beach Resort for our big family vacation and our first time staying in Disney World. We chose the resort based on its central location, theming and moderate price. It did not disappoint us! The complex is huge and very nicely themed. There are plenty of paths and walkways to take leisurely strolls and to soak in the lovely lake and surroundings.

We stayed at Martinique #23 which is closest to the bus stop. We found that very convenient as we could hop on a bus and quickly get to any park we desired. It is also close to the area quiet pool which we used exclusively as the main pool was under construction. We found the pool well maintained and enjoyed our nightly swims after our days in the park.

The entire resort was well maintained and clean.
We found the staff friendly and helpful, especially the housecleaning staff who left us surprises each day when we returned! The food court at Old Port Royale had a fairly good selection at reasonable prices and we found something for everyone when we needed something quick to eat.

Our only complaint was with a family who decided
that 2:00 a.m. was a good time to let the kids run and scream in the courtyard. Hardly the fault of the resort. We would definitely stay there again and found it to be a good value especailly with the off-season rates.
 
26 out of 26 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   3/5/2000 - 3/11/2000
Reviewer: hersheythecat (shannon.rogers@wachovia.com)     June 24, 2002
My husband and I stayed at CBR for our honeymoon in 2000. We were upgraded to a king bed for free when they found out it was our honeymoon. We also received a "special" picture and card from Mickey/Minnie congratulating us on our marriage. We were located in Jamacia which seemed to be the quietest of the areas. We were able to catch the bus the first try every try and were always dropped off first on our trip home. We did not use the central area (shops/food) much because we did most of our dining in the parks. The rooms were wonderful as was the staff. We are returning there in September for our 3rd trip in 2 years. We stayed at All-Star Movies in our in-between trip and realized that we were spoiled by CBR and would not be staying in a value resort again. We like the extra amenities of the moderates.
 
29 out of 31 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   5/31/02 - 6/7/02
Reviewer: cj324 Boston, MA     June 21, 2002
My boyfriend and I stayed at Caribbean Beach for the first time (this was my first time staying on property). We chose CBR because we thought it would be romantic and relaxing with the feeling of being in the islands. we were right! The property is lovely! We stayed in Aruba building #15. The room was clean, roomy and close to the pool for our area. It was about a 5 minute walk to Port Royale for the larger pool and the food court. We enjoyed relaxing in the hammocks on the beach but did not rent any boats on the lake. It is very nice to take a jog or stroll hand in hand on the path that goes around the whole lake. There were a lot of birds especially ducks wandering around the area. The food court was good. Captains Tavern was ok but nothing special really. Transportation was easy to use. There is an internal bus that will take you around the whole property (handy to use if your room is the farthest from Port Royale). I loved it. I would stay here again.
 
22 out of 22 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   August 2000
Reviewer: mmorizio (mike@michaelmorizio.com) New Jersey     June 17, 2002
We stayed at the CBR with a group of about 65 from my daughter's dance studio. All of our rooms were surrounding a courtyard in Jamaica building #45. It was a great location, as it is at the foot of a bridge that leads across Parrot Cay and to Centertown, where the shops, food court, and main pool are located.

All of the building clusters at CBR have their own quiet pool, and our group found the food court to be very good. I liked it a bit better than the Riverside Mill at Port Orleans.

We did not eat at the Captain's Table (full-service restaurant, but those from our group that did really liked it, and said that the prime rib was excellent.

The beach and lake were beautiful, though we did not rent a boat or use the hammocks.

We're DVC members and normally stay at a two-bedroom at Old Key West, so we're a bit spoiled, but we found CBR to be a very nice resort.
 
39 out of 44 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2 3 4
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page