Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Caribbean Beach Resort!
 
Want to tell someone about Caribbean Beach Resort? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Caribbean Beach Resort Caribbean Beach Resort
Description:
900 Cayman, Lake Buena Vista
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 36 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   NOVEMBER 18, 1988
Reviewer: JEANYLASER34 MIAMI, FLORIDA     October 12, 2010
I love Caribbean Beach Resort and the shops and food courts looks great and the rooms in Aruba looks great and I can't wait to stay in this hotel for Dec 2010! This is great hotel! we love it! Disney castmembers is very nice and the arcade is awesome to play video games! That's why we will take the Caribbean Beach for Dec 2010!
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   4/11/10-4/18/10
Reviewer: worldlover71 NY, NY     May 04, 2010
For my solo trip to the World, I chose to stay in a Standard room at the CBR. I was going to stay in a preferred or water view room but chose a standard room instead so I could apply the difference in price to the price of the Backstage Magic Tour. I got a 35% off discount (about $135 per night) from the Walt Disney Travel Company through which I had booked by trip to Disneyland two years ago. I had only stayed on property once before, many years ago at Fort Wilderness though we did stay at the Disneyland Hotel when we went to California in 2008.

The preferred rooms are closer to Old Port Royale, the resort's main building and pool which is important if you have small children or someone with trouble walking because the resort is very large. Walking a bit didnt really matter to me though so a standard room was fine. I also took a chance with the view since it could be of a parking lot but that was a chance I was willing to take. The rooms all have refrigerators which meant I could bring breakfast food to save money and time in the morning.

My trip began on Sunday and after a quick stop at Pop Century Resort The Magical Express bus was off to the CBR. We arrived at 1:15 and I went to the on-line check-in counter. The marketing materials all say that if you check in on-line before you leave home, everything will be ready for you when you arrive. That may be true but I still had to wait on line to get it and that took a while. I finally got to the counter and they did have all my information ready and to my surprise the room was ready too (check in time is normally 3pm.). I was given my Key to the World card and all my paperwork and maps and was told that I had a courtyard view which was far better than the parking lot I was expecting. The room was also on the second floor which I had wanted but not requested. I was going to be in the Barbados village and was told I could take the internal shuttle there but when I looked at the map, it looked like Customs House, where I was, was right across the street. The desk clerk looked at it and laughed and said I was right and it would be much quicker just to walk. I was glad of this because for some reason you cannot bring your bags on the internal shuttle. You have to leave them with bell services and let them bring them to you.

I was across the street in minutes to the bright pink building 16 in Barbados. I enjoyed looking at the bright, tropical architecture of the buildings as I made my way to my room. I found my room and was happy to find it was a corner room with two windows and a Finding Nemo theme. It was very spacious for me (and I think would be for a family of four as well) and vibrant so I started to settle into my temporary home. Everthing was neat and fresh though there was a bulb out above the sink. I called housekeeping and the next day when I got back from the park it was fixed.

After a while I headed over to Old Port Royale for lunch and some pool time. I was disappointed in the gift shop to find that there was nothing with the CBR logo. Apparently only the deluxe resorts carry merchandise with their logos. I was happy however, to see that they carried beverages including half gallons of milk. I got a salad at one of the food stands and ate it as I walked around the common areas. The food court itself is colorful and lively and the food selection is basic if a little above the standard food court. It does not have enough variety to eat here every meal every day, but how many people do that? I was surprised that the grab and go area did not carry sandwiches but otherewise they have a nice selection of fresh foods.

The pool area which looks like an old Spanish fort was very lively but it was a little too crazy for me. Lots of kids running around of course and even in Disney I was afraid of leaving my camera, phone and wallet unattended. Instead I headed over to the quiet pool near my room. Each village has a no-frills pool and this one was more my speed. The only problem with the quiet pools was there are no hot tubs. You have to go to the main pool to use the two there. There were still people at the quiet pool but far fewer and I could easily see my things and not worry.

On my third night (Tuesday) I went back to the main pool after the parks had closed and found only a few people there. I enjoyed the pool and hot tub and found it a relaxing way to end the day.

I went to the main pool one more time late Saturday night but this time when I got there, I was surprised to find it packed with people. That night, the pool bar was open and packed, both hot tubs were full of people and there were a ton of kids splashing around at the pool. It was Saturday night and I guess even when people are on vacation in a place where the day of the week is irrelevant, they want to party on Saturday night.

I found the park busses very efficient. I never waited more than 15 minutes for a bus (usually much less) and never needed anywhere near the hour and a half that I read it could take to get to the parks. It rarely took more than 20 minutes even with all the stops the busses make at each village. These stops can be annoying, especially when you are tired, but don't add more than a few minutes to your travel time. In the morning, the busses were full but not packed but in the evening you should be prepared to stand if you can. The only t