Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Cape May Cafe Disney Character Breakfast
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Dine with Goofy and friends at this breakfast buffet at the Beach Club. (See Epcot Resorts / Cape May Cafe for regular lunch and dinner service reviews.)
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 9 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 9 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   June 11, 2007
Reviewer: Neon Cactus Tucson, Arizona     June 21, 2007
Excellent character breakfast. We have done this with our kids on our last trip in 2004 and this trip. The selection is good, I thought even better than Grand Floridian. There are no cooked to order omelets, but they did have pre-made omelettes, as well as traditional American breakfast foods. They also had chocolate chip blintzes, Mickey waffles, a variety of breads and fruit. They also have an area where you can mix your own yogurt and granola. Overall a good selection and the food was all hot and warm.

The characters we had were Minnie Mouse, Goofy, Chip and Dale in beach attire. And they came by more than once while we were there. Another advantage is if you're looking for a great character meal sort of last minute, this is an option. While Chef Mickey's, Princess breakfasts, 1900 Park Fare, etc. might book up early, the restaurant didn't start to get crowded until around 9. You may even be able to walk up early and get a table.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   11/26/05
Reviewer: caseybea Milwaukee, WI     December 19, 2005
We've been to WDW 4 times in the last 6 years. We once had breakfast at Cape May, and have gone ever since! We've always enjoyed the great breakfast buffet selection, and there's enough characters around to end up with somebody visiting your table an average of every 10 minutes!

HOWEVER.... this last trip, I was quite a bit disappointed. While I recall earlier trips offering "fancier" food (including eggs benedict!), the buffet selection this time was nothing above average. Scrambled eggs, greasy bacon, sausages, and cold mickey waffles. Several food items went unfilled for long periods of time.

Overall, the food is "OK", as it's no different than the type of breakfast buffet at any chain-based pancake house across the nation. For the price paid, I expect more- used to get it too, but it's gone.

If you're going here with little ones who just HAVE to see Chip/Dale/Goofy/Minnie, then you won't be disappointed. The kids will have a good time, and the food is certainly kid-friendly. However, if you're an adult looking for a really superior breakfast- shop elsewhere.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   January 18, 2004
Reviewer: stacie5593 (stacie5593@yahoo.com) Waterford, NY     April 08, 2004
VERY DISAPPOINTING!! We had reservation set up and arrived 15 minutes before our time to get there and still waited 45 minutes. The food was cold-like bone cold. They didn't change any of the food except the eggs-sausage and bacon is very gross to eat cold. So bad we talk to manager and got half the meal free. Will admit staff was pleasant and chip and dale wonderful. Unfortunately a waste of time and money since the kids wouldn't eat anthing but the eggs and were hungry a 1/2 hour later.
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   January 2003
Reviewer: barb45 Ontario, Canada     February 18, 2004
Absolutely love it. The characters come and visit you even if you're not a kid which is great because we are kids at heart. Every year we try to do a character breakfast so that I can take a picture of my son with a character on his lap (this year he is 14). Then I can line up the pictures and see the changes in my son. The food is good, the staff friendly and the characters, of course, lovable.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Dec 5 2003 & Dec 8 2003
Reviewer: NiccoleW Pennsylvania     December 18, 2003
We loved this restaurant. Very convienent if staying in either Beach or Yacht Club. Food was great with a large selection. Characters were great (Goofy, Chip, Dale, and Minnie) all in bathing attire. Waitress did a great job refilling juice and sodas too.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   10/27/2003
Reviewer: poweraap Millburn, NJ     November 03, 2003
This is a great character dining experience for several reasons. First of all, the food was fantastic. The buffet included several options. My companion and I sampled the bread pudding, the hot cross buns, the three cheese omelet, the waffle, and the bacon. All of these choices were delightful. All of the food was fresh, hot and extremley tasty. Next, the atmosphere was terrific. While it was a character breakfast, it wasn't chaotic like other character dining experiences can be. We had a priority seating reservation and were seated within 5 minutes. The characters all made their way to our table more than once (with the exception of Minnie who was stationed at the front of the restaurant). Finally, the service was outstanding. Our plates were cleared away in a very timely manner and we were never without a beverage. For the cost of $16.99 per person, we were extremely satisfied with the food quality, the attentive characters and the servie.
 
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   1/2002
Reviewer: hersheythecat Charlotte, NC     February 06, 2003
Great experience!!!!! Food was a nice selection. Waitress was wonderful with the juice refills. But the best was the characters. We took a 21 month old that was not afraid of the characters at all. Chip spent alot of time with him playing and coloring. Goofy is an artist and drew a large picture of Stitch (3'X5') to show some of the customers and ended up giving it to my son to take home. We will definitely be back.
 
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   July 2001
Reviewer: Dizneegal102 Florida     August 24, 2002
This breakfast was absolutely fantasic both in food and entertainment. The food was absolutely delicious, it was like having a Saturday morning breakfast at Grandma's house. Try the biscuts and gravy they are to die for. The entertainment was smashing, I have been to many character dining experiences but this one gave me the most interaction with any of the characters including Dale proposing to me which I happily accepted!
 
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   June 12, 2002
Reviewer: Poohfan28 (ladymin@bellsouth.net) Jacksonville, FL     June 20, 2002
My husband, My mother-in-law,and myself, loved this character breakfast. The food was outstanding as was the service from our waitress. We always had a full glass of water, juice, or coffee. Goofy, Chip, and Dale were dressed in beach attire. The characters were great with us. We will go back there for sure.
 
11 out of 19 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page