Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Cape May Cafe Disney Character Breakfast!
 
Want to tell someone about Cape May Cafe Disney Character Breakfast? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Cape May Cafe Disney Character Breakfast
Description:
Dine with Goofy and friends at this breakfast buffet at the Beach Club. (See Epcot Resorts / Cape May Cafe for regular lunch and dinner service reviews.)
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 9 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   June 11, 2007
Reviewer: Neon Cactus Tucson, Arizona     June 21, 2007
Excellent character breakfast. We have done this with our kids on our last trip in 2004 and this trip. The selection is good, I thought even better than Grand Floridian. There are no cooked to order omelets, but they did have pre-made omelettes, as well as traditional American breakfast foods. They also had chocolate chip blintzes, Mickey waffles, a variety of breads and fruit. They also have an area where you can mix your own yogurt and granola. Overall a good selection and the food was all hot and warm.

The characters we had were Minnie Mouse, Goofy, Chip and Dale in beach attire. And they came by more than once while we were there. Another advantage is if you're looking for a great character meal sort of last minute, this is an option. While Chef Mickey's, Princess breakfasts, 1900 Park Fare, etc. might book up early, the restaurant didn't start to get crowded until around 9. You may even be able to walk up early and get a table.
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   11/26/05
Reviewer: caseybea Milwaukee, WI     December 19, 2005
We've been to WDW 4 times in the last 6 years. We once had breakfast at Cape May, and have gone ever since! We've always enjoyed the great breakfast buffet selection, and there's enough characters around to end up with somebody visiting your table an average of every 10 minutes!

HOWEVER.... this last trip, I was quite a bit disappointed. While I recall earlier trips offering "fancier" food (including eggs benedict!), the buffet selection this time was nothing above average. Scrambled eggs, greasy bacon, sausages, and cold mickey waffles. Several food items went unfilled for long periods of time.

Overall, the food is "OK", as it's no different than the type of breakfast buffet at any chain-based pancake house across the nation. For the price paid, I expect more- used to get it too, but it's gone.

If you're going here with little ones who just HAVE to see Chip/Dale/Goofy/Minnie, then you won't be disappointed. The kids will have a good time, and the food is certainly kid-friendly. However, if you're an adult looking for a really superior breakfast- shop elsewhere.