Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Chef Mickey's at the Contemporary!
 
Want to tell someone about Chef Mickey's at the Contemporary? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Chef Mickey's at the Contemporary
Description:
Dine with Mickey and friends for lunch or dinner at this buffet character meal at the Contemporary.
Average Reviewer Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 36 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   July 4, 2008 week
Reviewer: DVCmom Alabama     March 18, 2009
Time of day:
We had breakfast reservations. We were seated in about 15 minutes.
Service:
Quick and prompt service during our entire meal. Very friendly staff.
Price:
We had the deluxe plan so that was not an issue.
Food:
We had many choices...as usual we tried different items. We were pleased with all items we tried. Although we did not travel with young kids, I teach K and know the cereal choices and other "safe" options would have been a hit for those picky eaters. I enjoyed the yogurt and fruit selections. They had many fresh fruit choices. My husband enjoyed the meat, waffles, and (I think) breakfast pizza. They had 4 choices of soy milk (regular, vanilla, chocolate, and light). The most I found on property.
Atmosphere:
Look for all the Mickey's!!! Loud...but most character meals are. My husband and I had a hard time having a conversation but it did not keep us from enjoying a great meal.
Characters:
These characters were WONDERFUL!!! They were all very animated and active with ALL guests.
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   December 8, 2006
Reviewer: mickeysgirl17 Jacksonville, FL     October 24, 2007
We got lost on our way to the Contemporary, so we were very late for our reservation. I made the mistake of booking this dinner very late when the restaurant was almost closed and because we were late, the cast member at the podium told us that we probably were not going to meet any characters at all. I understood this being that it was my fault that we were late, but I also was upset because my daughter would see the characters and not be able to meet them. I told myself it would be okay and my daughter would have plenty of other opportunities during our trip to meet the characters. I then asked the CM if we could have a booth and she told me no with no explanation as to why I couldn't. We had to wait for a table even though there were many many empty tables. We had to get our pictures done too and they came out horrible. Finally, we were seated. Service was fantastic. I was dissappointed with the food variety. There wasn't much to choose from, but from what there was, it was very good. I did not expect to see any characters, but we were lucky enough to meet them all. The character handler kept reassuring us that all of them would come by. This made me and my family very happy. We even got a few pics of several characters all at once with our family. The characters were great. I think I'll try breakfast next time due to the lack of food options.