Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Mary Poppins & Friends
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
All-you-care-to-eat breakfast buffet with Mary Poppins and friends at the 1900 Park Fare restaurant at the Grand Floridian.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 2 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   July 4, 2008 week
Reviewer: DVCmom Alabama     March 18, 2009
Time of day:
We had breakfast reservations. We were seated in about 15 minutes.
Service:
Average to poor...we did not have a friendly staff member. I don't think she was having a magical day. I wouldn't think she'd be that unfriendly always and still work for Disney. We had to ask for EVERYTHING. You know...drinks...napkins...forks...
Price:
We had the deluxe plan so that was not an issue.
Food:
This offered the "standard" breakfast choices for those who do not adventure too far like my husband. It also offered unusual items like strawberry soup. I liked the fact they had people to cook your food at several stations. That was nice.
Atmosphere:
We sat in a table in the MIDDLE of the room which I did not like. Being very busy and people moving around from characters and getting food I always felt I was in the way. I would wait for another table next time. If it wasn't July 4th it might not be so busy/crowded. The theme was not GRAND like I thought it would be.
Characters:
Most characters were not very good...at least on our trip. We experienced SIX character meals in the same trip. This was the most unorganized and unfriendly character experience. The characters were not animated like at other places (except Tigger! He was GREAT!). It was as if they were just checking tables off their "must do before I get a break" list. One character did not visit us at all. She went to tables all around us but skipped us. I really wanted to see her and get an autograph for my mom who was turning 60 soon. (My reason for this ADR.) I asked if they would request for them to come to our table (we were ready to go and had been there over an hour) and it was not done with a Disney smile.
I will go back and give them another chance one day. I can not imagine this as their "usual" day.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   12/26/04
Reviewer: bassett1976 Pasadena, California     December 29, 2004
We had the character breakfast at 1900 Park Fare the day after Christmas.

My husband and I had already spent a week at Disney World, but were really looking forward to meeting some characters at a character breakfast.

We arrived at about 10:30 a.m., though our priority seating was for 10:50 a.m. It was a good thing we arrived early, since there was quite a line. By the time we reached the front to let them know we had arrived, it was almost 10:50 a.m. We were called in shortly after.

Having never been to this restaurant or a character breakfast, we were excited to eat and see who was there. I am a HUGE Alice in Wonderland fan and was really hoping to see Alice there. My husband let the nice lady leading to our seats know that I wanted to see Alice and about a minute after sitting down, Alice came to our table. It made my trip to see Alice! Then Pooh and Tigger came out. The buffet smelled good, but I didn't want to miss the characters. It was a difficult decision trying to decide what to do first. In the end, my rumbly stomach let me know that food was a priority.

The buffet was well stocked and neat. If you have been to buffets before, then you know what I mean by neat. There was no food mixed with other foods, two spoons in one container because someone forgot to put it back in strawberry sauce, bacon on the floor or anything like that. There was a nice selection of fruits, cereals, breakfast breads, Mickey pancakes and waffles, eggs, bacon and hash browns. I had some bacon and Mickey waffles the first time around and some Mickey waffles with strawberry sauce the second time around. My husband had Mickey waffles and bacon (he wanted eggs but thought they looked soupy so skipped it), and the second time around, had a yummy omlet and jello. Yes, they had jello. Orange jello and red jello. Yay!

The food was good, the service was good and the characters made their way to every table, making many children ( including two big children, my husband and myself) happy.

On the way out, we bumped into Mary Poppins and Burt, who graciously posed with us for a picture.

I would highly recommend this character breakfast. The food was good, the service very good and the characters fun. It cost just under $20 a plate, but was well worth the price.
 
43 out of 43 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page