Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Donald's Safari Breakfast!
 
Want to tell someone about Donald's Safari Breakfast? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Donald's Safari Breakfast
Description:
Africa character breakfast buffet at Tusker House. (Please see Disney's Animal Kingdom / Table service for regular lunch and dinner service reviews.)
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.3 out of 53.3 out of 53.3 out of 53.3 out of 53.3 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 3 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   July 4,2008 week
Reviewer: DVCmom Alabama     March 18, 2009
Time of day:
We had late breakfast reservations. This may have not have been the best choice as we felt hurried as they changed over to lunch.
Sevice:
It was OK. Our server was very busy and therefore not very attentive. May just be the day? Not terrible but not usually Disney's best.
Price:
We had the deluxe plan so that was not an issue.
Food:
The buffet had some regular breakfast items but they did have a few "different" things. I was impressed that they offered chocolate soy milk. They also had an interesting fruit juice I enjoyed. The chocolate pasteries were good.
Atmosphere:
It was themed well to blend into the park. The tables were very close here. This made it difficult when crowded for the characters to move about. It also made it difficult for us to get from our table to the food and back. When not so busy it may not be an issue.
Characters:
These characters were themed well. They were not as animated as some character meals we had enjoyed (Chef Mickey's and Crystal Palace). They did take time for photos and autographs.
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   12/31/08
Reviewer: NDM61 Auburn, AL     January 26, 2009
We loved this breakfast -- experience & food. Most general breakfast foods were available, plus a variety of different foods -- carved ham, Krispy Kreme donuts, some African dishes. It was by far our family's favorite breakfast. Nice, spread out buffet. Plus, the characters get the children up to dance with instruments in the middle of the restaurant. We didn't pay much attention to price, since we were on the DDP. The CMs were SO helpful, of course. Since it was New Year's Eve, they were very concerned if we were going to another park, that we get in before the parks closed (MK closed before noon that day). We happened to be staying at AK until closing, but that was good information in case we had been going somewhere else. Very helpful! We're going back in May & that will be one of the first places we book!