Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Donald's Safari Breakfast
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Africa character breakfast buffet at Tusker House. (Please see Disney's Animal Kingdom / Table service for regular lunch and dinner service reviews.)
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.3 out of 53.3 out of 53.3 out of 53.3 out of 53.3 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 3 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 3 )
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   July 4,2008 week
Reviewer: DVCmom Alabama     March 18, 2009
Time of day:
We had late breakfast reservations. This may have not have been the best choice as we felt hurried as they changed over to lunch.
Sevice:
It was OK. Our server was very busy and therefore not very attentive. May just be the day? Not terrible but not usually Disney's best.
Price:
We had the deluxe plan so that was not an issue.
Food:
The buffet had some regular breakfast items but they did have a few "different" things. I was impressed that they offered chocolate soy milk. They also had an interesting fruit juice I enjoyed. The chocolate pasteries were good.
Atmosphere:
It was themed well to blend into the park. The tables were very close here. This made it difficult when crowded for the characters to move about. It also made it difficult for us to get from our table to the food and back. When not so busy it may not be an issue.
Characters:
These characters were themed well. They were not as animated as some character meals we had enjoyed (Chef Mickey's and Crystal Palace). They did take time for photos and autographs.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   12/31/08
Reviewer: NDM61 Auburn, AL     January 26, 2009
We loved this breakfast -- experience & food. Most general breakfast foods were available, plus a variety of different foods -- carved ham, Krispy Kreme donuts, some African dishes. It was by far our family's favorite breakfast. Nice, spread out buffet. Plus, the characters get the children up to dance with instruments in the middle of the restaurant. We didn't pay much attention to price, since we were on the DDP. The CMs were SO helpful, of course. Since it was New Year's Eve, they were very concerned if we were going to another park, that we get in before the parks closed (MK closed before noon that day). We happened to be staying at AK until closing, but that was good information in case we had been going somewhere else. Very helpful! We're going back in May & that will be one of the first places we book!
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   3/12/2008
Reviewer: csuwyn Sacramento, CA     October 16, 2008
My family and I visited Donald's Safari Breakfast at the Tusker House last spring. The meal was a breakfast buffet, with rather typical breakfast food, which was dry, not very warm, and uneventful. This was so disappointing, because the previous year we went to Donald's Restaurantasaurus Breakfast and the food was fantastic, and original. I can't comment on the actual price, because we were on the Disney Dining Plan, which we love, but if you were on the dining plan and really wanted to try Donald's Safari Breakfast, I would recommend paying out of pocket, and saving your meal for a better restaurant. The atmosphere was nice, but they cram you in there so tight it's hard for the characters to move around and have fun with the kids. And the souvenir picture would have been a great memory to keep, if only the photographers would take decent pictures (this is a complaint for most of these souvenir portraits at character dining). Service, of course, like most Disney restaurants, was superb, and the time my daugther got to share with the four characters (Donald, Daisy, Mickey, & Goofy) almost made up for the overall disappointing experience, but you can get that same service and character visits at some much better breakfast buffets, our favorite being Chef Mickey.
 
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page