Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Contemporary Resort!
 
Want to tell someone about Contemporary Resort? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Contemporary Resort Contemporary Resort
Description:
4600 North World Drive, Lake Buena Vista
On the Resort Monorail Line
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 25 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   dec. 13-17 2009
Reviewer: LPnerd Raleigh NC     October 14, 2010
we stayed in a two bedroom in the tower, as we are dvc'ers. I don't have one complaint. Clean, got to check in early, all units had patios, comfortable beds, plenty of room for 6 of us and good water pressure in shower.... let me go back. I flew in and took the magical express. Not Impressed. The drive was fine, but we had to wait for the bus, then we had to wait for another plane, so all in all we were at the airport and extra hour and 30 min. Not good for excited mouse lovers. If possible, rent a car. Period, well worth. We got to Orlando at 11am, got to the hotel at 2pm Ridiculous!
our room was on the 8th fl, overlooking pool and lake. we watched the lighted floats each night. Saw the fireworks from our elevator waiting area, or up at the top lounge. Or jump on the monorail and and watch them from the first station at Magic kingdom. Shopping and restaurant's, from great to good. so much to do at the hotel from crafts , poolside, and outside movies at night. LOVED IT and will stay again.
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   January 20, 2010
Reviewer: ElizaJames Texas     February 01, 2010
I had stayed at the Contemporary before, prior to its rehab and wasn't too impressed. However! I was able to get a good deal thru work; the on-line pixs of the new rooms/lobby looked great and with two kids under seven I wanted proximity to MK and overall good transit options. I had actually been at the Grand Floridian the week prior and while it's a lovely hotel, I felt more comfortable here; the rooms are larger and more kid friendly, with lots of storage.
Good points: Beautiful hotel; large rooms; nice beach/pool area; good cafe and shops; lots of entertainment options (ie. beach cookouts/movies under the stars ala the other MK resorts); staff very friendly and courteous (although nothing beat the GF staff!). PROXIMITY to PARKS was key! As my husband said, would stay there again a million times due to ease of walking to MK. We stayed in far end of garden rooms and it took us under ten minutes to get to MK front gate via footpath. As to not being "Disneyfied"-I was OK with it: it made going to the parks even more special.
Not so great: Hotel is a little austere-could use some flowers/art to warm it up; no patios/decks for garden rooms...felt trapped with sleeping children :-). I would give hotel 5 ears if had patios (should be a standard thing in a hotel of this class).
Overall I would highly recommend, especially if you have young kids.

Just a few other items that I'd previously forgotten to mention:
Front Desk CM was lovely; however no upgrade as requested. She kept going "to the back" to see if anything available. (???)

Lobby greeters were great!

Pools supposedly heated but ice cold. Was at the Poly and GF during same stay and their pools were warm. Made a difference when it's 60 degrees out! (And unlike other hotels, Contemporary's were completely empty at night.) We like to swim at night so that was a bummer. Lifeguards kept insisting the water was 82 degrees as we stood there, shivering at each other :-)

Our bags checked via Magical Express, but checked on an earlier flight without our knowledge, so had to go to a different terminal upon landing (a problem at 11pm at night with 2 small kids in tow).

Bag transfer from GF to Contemporary was a mess, but that was GF's fault. However, a little concerning that no one could tell me where my bags were for two hours.

Again, we would stay here again, but request a ground floor room (to get a deck to escape sleeping kids). Cannot overstate how nice it was to be *right there* at end of day (or in middle of!) with two small kids. Walk to MK is less than 10 mts. vs the nightmare of buses (been there, done that).

Beds & pillows super comfy, bathroom large and well appointed; decor stylish with lots of usable space.

Food court food quite good and reasonable (better than GFs.)

I don't quite get the bad rap the Contemporary gets; I've stayed at almost all the moderate and deluxe resorts and for value, location, service and amenities believe it's a good deal.