Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Holiday Inn (formerly Courtyard Lake Buena Vista)
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista
Book this hotel now!
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 5 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 5 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   09/24/03-9/27/03
Reviewer: christina (alee79@msn.com)     March 12, 2004
We reserved a 1st floor standard room w/ a king size bed through AAA for $67 a night. Our room was very nice and spacious and also had a small patio that overlooked the pool. The bathroom had marble countertops,a hairdryer and more towels than we knew what to do with. The room overall had pretty standard amenites;a iron and board, TV w/remote, fold out couch and we received the paper every morning which was nice. We mainly chose this hotel because of the price and great location. Downtown Disney as well as other shopping and restaurants were just a short walk away. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. (The nightly happy hour with a complimentary cocktail was a nice perk too.) "
 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   October 4 - 8 2003
Reviewer: BuzzLightyear Kentucky     October 10, 2003
We booked the Courtyard using a friends and family discount through Marriot. There was 3 adults and one infant. We had a two double beds in our room. I booked the room over 2 months before arrival, and requested a room facing Downtown Disney, non-smoking, crib, and early check in. We got all of these except for the room facing Downtown Disney. Upon check in they said that they were booked up, which isn't what they told me when I reserved the room. They told me I could have a room facing the highway or one facing the hotel next door. After reading other reviews about the noise from the highway, I took the one facing the hotel. There wasn't much of a difference, and the ones facing the highway had balconies, ours didn't. Their website said that the free drink reception was from 4-6pm, but it was really 5-6pm. Our room was very humid, and we could not get the room really cool. The beds were very soft, and if you have a bad back you will wake up in pain. Now for the good. It was very close to Downtown Disney and the walk was very nice. There is a very nice pond with fountain in front of the Hilton that you pass on the way down. The pool was very nice, and the grounds were well manicured. The lobby was nice as well. We rented a car and did not use the shuttle buses, but from the people that I talked to that worked there, we made a wise decision. In all honesty, the proximity to Downtown Disney was nice, and I would stay there again at that price, but I would not pay more than the original price listed on Expedia for $79 a night. You could stay at the All-Stars on Disney property or many other hotels almost as close and the room would probably be comparable or better.
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   March 16-18 2003
Reviewer: Kaemarie Indiana     March 21, 2003
Got a great rate on Priceline $29. This was a quick trip, to burn the leftover day on hoppers. The rooms were large & the staff was great. The location was perfect. I would stay here again at the begining or end of a disney trip. I don't think I would have liked stay for more than the days we stayed.
 
4 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   april 11, 2002
Reviewer: rjp Boston     November 19, 2002
Needed one extra night before checking into a three day stay at the WDW Coronado Springs resort....

THIS PLACE IS GREAT .... elegant lobby, great staff --- HUGE HUGE ROOM ... we had a ground floor room that open onto the lush pool areas with a nice private jacuzzi area to relax away from the kids in the pool.

LUSH LUSH LUSH ... just dont accept a room facing the back parking area AND THE HIGHWAY !!

An easy fun walk to Downtown Disney.... and you are in an original property hotel ... you can feel the magic still.

It was tough to stay in our double bed **cramped** small Coronado Room ... looking onto a parking lot ... a mile from the main pool but close to one like you would find at a holiday in.

 
18 out of 19 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   9/15/02
Reviewer: WildGrits (wild_g_r_i_t_s@hotmail.com) Cape Fear, North Carolina     September 22, 2002
We found a killer rate at $20 a night at mousesavers.com. We found he rooms to be bigger than our rooms at POR. Great view of Downtown Disney. The room came with a mini coffee maker, which we had no use for because there is free coffee in the lobby at all hours, a hair dryer, and an iron and board. Will be staying here again.
 
37 out of 38 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page