Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Courtyard Marriott Village!
 
Want to tell someone about Courtyard Marriott Village? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Courtyard Marriott Village
Description:
8623 Vineland Ave, Orlando
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 2 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   March 6th to the 10th, 2004
Reviewer: creative coworker Minnesota     March 15, 2004
We stayed at the Spring Hill Suites at the Marriott Village. We were very impressed with all 3 of the hotels there. Very clean, newer hotels. The continential breakfast consisted of mostly cold breakfast items, fruit, cereal, bagels, yoguart, milk and juices. It was nice to have a couch in addition to the bed to sit on. Also, having a refrig and a microwave with seperate sink was wonderful. The bathroom was a spacious area. A very quiet, family friendly hotel. The bus service to the parks would have had a "charge" added. Fortunatly, we rented a car while we were in Orlando. We'd stay there again when we have the chance to visit Disney again.
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   March 27 - March 31, 2003
Reviewer: AVP Anaheim, CA     April 10, 2003
*Date(s) of Stay: March 27 - March 31, 2003
*Type/Class of room: King Poolview
*Rate/Night (for your stay): $103, included breakfast
*Ease of Disney Park Access: Almost as convenient as staying at an All Star
*Park Shuttle Comments: Did not experience
*General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: Breakfast buffet is nice
*Pool Description/Comments: Very nice pool area for families

We try to stay at Marriott properties as much as possible, because of their customer loyalty program. During our last visit, we tried the Fairfield Inn. This time, it was 4 nights at the Courtyard. On our next trip in May, we'll be checking out the SpringHill Suites.

All three hotels are located in the "Marriott Village," a gated complex that includes the hotels, parking areas, and a common food court / activity center. The village is located on Vineland, (Apopca, for old-timers), just off the I4. The Downtown Disney entrance to WDW property is just about 2 miles away. There is a Bahama Breeze and a Golden Coral restaurant within close walking distance.

The common area includes a Pizza Hut express, counters that serve hot dogs, grill items, deli sandwiches, coffee, frozen yogurt and bakery items, all located in a small convenience food mart. Across the walkway are a video arcade, and a Mears Transportation office. All three hotels share shuttle bus service, which can mean a longer wait during busy times, but the busses are pretty frequent.

The Courtyard has a very nice pool area, which includes a sloped entry outdoor shallow pool, and a covered lap pool. Water fountains and a water curtain look like fun for kids. There are outdoor and covered whirlpools, and a pretty shaded gazebo.

The hotel has a Hertz rental car counter on site, and the requisite Marriott time-share booth. There is a full-service restaurant for lunch and dinner. For breakfast, the restaurant offers a buffet, including an egg-and-omelet station, and made-to-order Mickey waffles. There is a decent selection of fruits, cereals, breakfast meats, and breakfast breads.

The rooms are typical bed, couch, chair, coffee table, desk, dresser, closet, TV, night tables, etc. Our room had a small patio, overlooking the pool area. The rooms have an ironing board and iron in them, which are nice no calling to the front desk to borrow one. They also have a coffee maker and fridge in every room. I believe all rooms have a Playstation, and some have WebTV service available. There is a business center on the lobby, where you can check e-mail and make copies, but the fees are pretty steep.

As our trip was during the typical Florida spring break season, we expected the hotel and village to be overrun with wild spring break crowds. We were fortunate despite a school group of 100+ teens, the hotel apparently put us on the no kids floor ABOVE all those running, stomping feet.

All in all, weve been very impressed with our two stays in the village, and were looking forward to trying the third hotel.