Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Flame Tree Barbeque
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Discovery Island counter service restaurant featuring beef and pork barbecue and sandwiches.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 14 ( Displaying Reviews: 11 - 14 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   January 17, 2004
Reviewer: scardwe Knoxville, Tennessee     January 23, 2004
Service: Good
Food: Excellent
Price: Good
Atmosphere: Very exotic!

This was our best lunch all week! DH got the half chicken meal and I got the pork sandwich meal. Both included corn on the cob and baked beans. Our DD's both got the PB & J sandwiches with chips. We also got a basket of their seasoned fries. Everything was very good. The portions are large and the food is very tasty. Including 2 large drinks, our total was $31.77 (incl. tax). And it was well worth it.

The seating area is beautiful with lots of different settings and fine details. We sat under a hut with lots of beautiful folliage around us. I took some great pictures of our kids here!

Highly recommended!
 
23 out of 23 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Aug. 19/03
Reviewer: Joytotheworld Orillia, Ontario, Canada     October 11, 2003
Lunch
Excellent value
Delicious food
Nice choice of seating areas

Within a short walk of the restaurant counter are several delightful outdoor seating areas. We chose one alongside the river. It was beautiful and peaceful - it made it difficult to believe that only a few yards away was the hustle and bustle of Disney World. We both had the chicken meal and found it to be wonderful as were its side dishes, including corn on the cob. We purchased these amazing Animal Kingdom meal deal certificates which entitled us to a meal at any of the counter service restaurants including regular sized soft drink and two coupons to be redeemed at any time - one for either an ice cream treat or box of popcorn and the other for either a bottle of soda or bottle of water. All of this for the cost of about $11. Bargains may be hard to come by at WDW but this is definitely one of them.
 
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   September 2002
Reviewer: xcitfan Rockville, MD     November 11, 2002
Flame Tree is our family's favorite in-park dining experience. The lush, exotic setting is terrific, as you are surrounded in the seating area by the sights and sounds of Southeast Asia. We love looking out over the lake to the crumbling temples on the other side. The Disney magic is apparent in all the small touches, from the soothing fountains to the colorful hand rails on the steps. Oh, and the food . . . It is definitely MUCH more than an afterthought. You can't go wrong with either the chicken or the ribs--they are both wonderful. The only difficulty is deciding between them. So go, enjoy, and experience the magic as only Disney can do it. And look for the friendly little (but growing) alligator that hangs around in the lake beneath the first seating area.
 
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   April 6-14, 2002
Reviewer: disneygirl1955 Mammoth Lakes, CA     August 12, 2002
This is my favorite counter service restaurant in the parks. First of all, the atmosphere is wonderful. The seating area consists of many covered, shady seating patios scattered all around. They overlook water, trees, and wildlife (the look of the different patios and their tables and chairs are fun, too). The food is plain and simple barbeque, but the quality is great and the portions large. My husband and I both ordered the rib platter, which included (if I remember correctly) several ribs, corn on the cob, seasoned fries/potatoe wedges, beans, and a roll with butter. With us each getting this large platter and spliting a large soda, the total was only about $14. This seemed a great deal since we really enjoyed the food and left quite full. Service is friendly and fast. If you are a barbeque fan like I am, this is great food at a good price.
 
32 out of 32 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page