Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Flame Tree Barbeque!
 
Want to tell someone about Flame Tree Barbeque? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Flame Tree Barbeque
Description:
Discovery Island counter service restaurant featuring beef and pork barbecue and sandwiches.
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 14 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   2/16/11
Reviewer: thetony45 Steeleville Illinois     April 29, 2011
It was lunchtime on my Animal Kingdom day, so I decided to stop by the Flame Tree BBQ that I read so many good reviews for.

The lines were long and moved slow, but it was lunchtime so that was probably my bad.

I ended up ordering a pork sandwich which came with baked beans and chocolate mousse with my dining plan.

The seating areais all outdoors which was kinda nice if it wasnt for the ducks wanting hand outs. If People would stop feeding them. they'd stop hanging around.

If was a rather long trek to find a table and then find comdements.

The sandwhich tasted ok, but was no where near as good as the reviews i read said it was. The mousse was the best part of the meal.
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   1/16/07, 1/19/07, 3/14/08
Reviewer: csuwyn Sacramento, CA     October 16, 2008
I don't have too much more to add with all the raving reviews of Flame Tree, but it is my family's favorite counter service restaurant by far, and I felt I needed to give it it's due. We've visited Flame Tree on many occaisons, and we always get the same thing, the rib meal. 5 large delicious ribs, great BBQ sauce, french fries, onion rigns, corn on the cob, baked beans, and because we were on the Disney Dining Plan we also got a drink and dessert, a wonderful slice of key lime pie. The food is superb. The atmosphere is great, all of the secluded seating areas overlooking the lagoon and Everest, you may even see Mickey and friends pass by on a boat if you're there long enough. Prices aren't bad even if you're not on the dining plan, but if you are, it's the best counter service deal at any of the parks. Service can get a little slow if you go during lunch rush hour, but if you hit it at off times, it's not that bad. But trust me, even if the lines are out to the main walkway, it's well worth the wait.