Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Pizzafari
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Discovery Island counter service restaurant featuring pizza, pasta, salads and sandwiches.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 11 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 10 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Sunday, April 26, 2009
Reviewer: Kathie New Hampshire     May 31, 2009
We eat lunch at Pizzafari on every visit to Animal Kingdom. It is a large dining room so there is plenty of seating. We arrived before 11:00 and there were only two other families in line. We ordered three individual pizzas with Caesar Salad, two orders of breadsticks, an Italian sandwich, and a diet coke ($47). My teenage children think the pizza is great, although I disagree. I like that a salad comes with the meal and my sandwich was delicious. All four of us had plenty to eat and think that is the best counter service at Animal Kingdom.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   Friday, August 15th 2008
Reviewer: muchado aboutmuffins CAMBS, UK     September 10, 2008
Atmosphere - Nothing special, seats were a little uncomfortable especially after spending so much time on your feet, lines were fairl long.
Food - My two sisters and I (ages 12, 17 and 20) had the cheese pizza, which we all found to be too salty. My father had the pepperoni pizza which he said was satisfactory. My mother had the chicken parmesan sandwich. She enjoyed it, but was told when she requested grapes with it (the option is grapes or chips on the side) that they were all out and would be substituting it for carrots.
Price - $25 for five people, including drinks.
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   May 16-21, 2007
Reviewer: amc1217 San Antonio, TX     September 11, 2007
I love Pizzafari! It's beautifully themed inside--I took tons of pictures this time. We ate there 2 or 3 times this visit, it was the only place we ate at in this park. We always got the pepperoni pizza and Italian sub and shared, and both were great. I didn't like getting fountain sodas in the counter service restaurants--I honestly can't remember why now--and I always brought in a bottled soda to drink. I will note that the lines to order and get your food are really no fun, it can be insane. Fortunately I never had to stand in them or my experience might have been less pleasant. I will always come back to Pizzafari and even look forward to it.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   May 3, 2007
Reviewer: Imjusta babyduck Pace, Florida     May 15, 2007
We generally eat here in AK because it is air conditioned -- a/c is better than any food when the heat is unrelenting (as it is especially in AK). We usually eat the hot Italian sandwhich, the chicken parm sandwhich and the kids eat pizza. We were on the DDP so we got chocolate cake for dessert. Just as an aside for people on DDP, you do not have to order the kid's COUNTER service meals from the kids menu, so go ahead and get the pizza for them. That said, to me the Italian sandwhich is the best thing on the menu, next comes the chicken parm sandwhich, then the pizza. My kids have also had the kids meals and they are good as well. The chocolate cake left something to be desired, and we would not get that again. All in all, we like to eat here.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   September 2005
Reviewer: kansaskix     October 17, 2005
This is a pretty good place to eat, though nothing extraordinary. The decor is very cute, festive and fun with bright colors in a jungle theme. Of course there is pizza to eat. One MAJOR thing though to note: the children's meals no longer include a pizza selection! I know, go figure! There's only 2 kids' meals selections: cheese quesadilla or pb&j. So if your kids want to come here to eat pizza, they'll be really disappointed (like mine were). Anyhow, so we ordered the cheese quesadillas for the kiddos. They are served in cute mickey mouse shaped containers with crackers. I got the chicken parmesan sandwich, which was better than I expected. For dessert we got an apple tart (think McDonald's apple pie) and a chocolate cake (better). Overall okay, but I don't think we'll be coming here again.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Sept 19
Reviewer: rob hanson1979 Ottawa, Canada     October 13, 2005
After spending the morning in our new favorite theme park, Animal Kingdom, we stopped here for lunch. I wasn't too hungry, so I ordered the Breadsticks with Marinara sauce, and it was very very good. The bread was fresh and warm. My family ordered full Pizza meals with salad, and they all enjoyed their food as well.
The decor is very nice. Its very colourful and fun, and if you time it right, you can get a window seat and watch the parade.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   January 2004
Reviewer: tinkertoad Marietta, Georgia     July 28, 2004
This is our favorite place to eat in Animal Kingdom. It's always nice and cold inside and the Hot Italian Deli Sandwich is incredibly delicious. It's loaded with turkey, ham, cheeses, Caesar salad and marinated tomatoes. It comes with chips but when I asked, they willingly substituted two breadsticks for my chips. The breadsticks are awesome - hot and tender and come with marinara sauce for dipping. For about $6 this sandwich is a mega lunch meal.

The greatest fun is visiting all the rooms which are themed in the most imaginative way. Tinker(bell)'s favorite room is the Nocturnal room with all the creatures of the night painted in full color on the walls. Toad never gets bored in the upside down room and has to look at every ceramic figurine attached to the ceiling. Noledawg's favorite is the four seasons room but he'll eat anywhere. All the rooms are colorful and entertaining. It is always clean and the bathrooms are pretty and worth a visit.
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   July 2002,August 2003, Jan 2004
Reviewer: pixie18 Califorina     May 30, 2004
Pizzafari is the best counter service location in wdw. The service is always fast and friendly and the food is great. On my trip in August to Animal Kingdom the park was jam pack with people and Pizzafari was no expection as my friend and I look for anywhere to sit a castmember saw me walking around aimlessly and showed me to a patio off to the side that was almost empty and even cleaned the table off for me. Then he showed other guest to the room and saved many a family from haveing to eat standing up. I have never had service like that at a counter location before and I now make a point to eat there every time I go to the world.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   July 10, 2003
Reviewer: MolinariZoo Chicago area, Illinois     July 15, 2003
Our party of 6 (with kids 11-22) had an early lunch - 11:30 because we had early PS for dinner. AK was unbearably hot that day (as most others I'm sure) and there's not many places to cool off. This was airconditioned and the counter service was quick. There were plenty of tables so you didn't feel rushed or crowded. Some of us had the Italian sandwhiches which were very tasty - a bit different than deli sandwhiches because of the pita like bread. The others had the individual pizzas which were huge. As we passed all the other lunch places that day we were very glad we had stopped there in the A/C and at that early time.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   November 15, 2002
Reviewer: LauraD Alberta, Canada     November 18, 2002
Meal: Lunch
Service: Quick
Price: Average
Atmosphere: Cool and pleasant

We had lunch early at 11:30 before the crowds. We found one of the rooms empty and had a lovely peaceful meal. We did wander around and take pictures. The murals are wonderful. We had individual pizzas which were fine.

 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
pages:  1 2
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page