Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Restaurantosaurus
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Located in Dinoland, this McDonald's features the standard fare for breakfast, lunch and dinner. (Breakfast character dining no longer available - moved to Tusker House.)
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 7 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 7 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   11-24-2006
Reviewer: shotwell Michigan     June 05, 2007
We had a wonderful breakfast experience at Restaurantosaurus. The food was delicious (my daughter loved the biscuits and gravy, and the waffles were hot and fresh), the service was good, and the character visits were absolutely wonderful. My family remembers this as the very best part of Animal Kingdom, which is saying a lot since we had a great time at the park. Based on the other reviews and our experience, I would *highly* recommend going there for a character breakfast (and skip lunch there instead!).
 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   June 18, 2006
Reviewer: Gislef Iowa City, Iowa     June 18, 2006
We had originally planned a breakfast character meal for 8 a.m. here, but a late night and bad weather forced us to cancel. We hit the park around noon after a late breakfast and ended up in Dinoland about 2 p.m. and decided to take a break from the rain.

Basically the place is a limited-selection McDonald's. A bit overpriced based on our Mickey D's at home. The one thing we weren't aware of was that there was a fixings bar and I probably would have got a cheeseburger if I had known (rather than chicken nuggets). The bar is the same one you find at Pecos Bill and as there, they're smart enough to separate the mushrooms from the onions.

I enjoyed the decor and got a few photos, but the rest of the family weren't that interested. In their defense, we were all pretty soaked from the rain. Still, the place is very large and spacious (giving us room to lay out our wet ponchos) and has some cute atmosphering. Service was a bit slow during a peak period and they probably should have opened up one more line.

Overall we found Restaurantosaurus a nice safe "generic" place for everyone to grab a bite to eat for a (relatively) reasonable price.
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   1/15/04
Reviewer: Family5LovesDisney New Jersey     January 26, 2004
Lunch 1/15/04

We arrived shortly before 11:00 a.m only to find out that they would not be open until 11:30 a.m. My boys were disappointed since they were pretty hungry but we killed some time in the Dinosaur Playground and they had fun there.

Two of my boys enjoyed the Happy Meals. My oldest son had a hamburger. I asked for it to be well done (since he is only 9!) but it was medium well at best. Lots of pink. I guess my husband and I should have ordered the hamburgers (we didn't realize they had the toppings bar in the other room) but we had hot dogs instead. Our McDonald's french fries were cold! Very cold and soggy! And we were the first people in when it opened at 11:30. I guess they made them up 1/2 before the opened.

It was an okay lunch but I wouldn't go back there again.

It was one of the cheapest lunches we had while at Disney World. I think it was $34 or $35 for all five of us.
 
2 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Jan. 1, 2004
Reviewer: MrsGrumpy San Diego, CA     January 16, 2004
Best Lunch we had in WDW!!!

Delicious burgers...flame-broiled, and a "build-your-own-burger" toppings bar. The toppings included fresh, ripe tomatoes, lettuce (that was a little wilted), pickles, and even mushrooms!!!! It sure hit the spot! (I'm getting hungry thinking about it!)

My kids had the Happy Meals, (with chicken nuggets) which they enjoyed too. Happy Meals include drinks. They didn't have any lemonade or Hi-C fruit punch, but were more than happy to substitute apple juice at no additional cost! I thought that was a pretty good deal.

We will definately eat there again!

Prices were your average Disney prices.
 
2 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   January 2004
Reviewer: Dznyjenn Orlando, FL     January 08, 2004
This restaurant is one of the most fun, most consistently good places to grab a bite in all of WDW. YES, they serve McDonald's Fries and Nuggets. NO, they are NOT a McDonald's. Your burgers and other menu items will be different. The staff is generally friendly and eager-to-please. Prices are on par with other WDW counter-service and the atmosphere is great! The few interactions I've had with management have been extremely positive. Burgers and hot dogs always cooked to perfection, and fries are always hot! Wonder why there's always a bustling crowd here? Because it deserves one! My family and I live locally, and we always pop in here for a bite when we're "In the wild!"
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   10/26/2003
Reviewer: poweraap Millburn, NJ     November 03, 2003
I had lunch there on a Sunday afternoon with 4 other adults. Between the 5 of us, we ordered the grilled chicken salad, the burgers and the fries. They serve McDonald's fries. Those who had the burgers enjoyed them very much. The grilled chicken salad was okay but the dressing was great which helped a lot. For dessert, we had a peanut butter brownie which was excellent. My biggest complaint is the lack of options. The food was edible, but nothing memorable. A little overpriced too. Additionally, the lines were very long so it took quite a while to be waited on.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   sept 4, 2002
Reviewer: edlowthegreat colorado Spings, CO     July 04, 2003
we went here for breakfast one morning. This is a charcter breakfast. We arrived before our ps and waited until the correct PS time. we saw all the characters( who each came to our table more than once), donald, goffy and others were there. our waitor was fabulous. He entertained our table and the other nearby table when the characters were not near us. The breakfast was a typical buffet, cereals, eggs, bacon, cinnamon rolls. We loved all of it. Plus, it was not very crowded. I loved that I had plenty of room and not a long wait at the buffet. We are returning to disney sept.'03 and we already have reservations for this place.
 
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page