Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Tusker House
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Africa restaurant featuring a full buffet. (Recently upgraded from a counter service restaurant.)
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 15 ( Displaying Reviews: 11 - 15 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   1/6/04
Reviewer: whopper65 Hershey, PA     January 23, 2004
For counter service, this place ranks very high. Fresh and tasty chicken salad & rotisserie chicken. One of the best "semi-quickies" in WDW. Decent prices considering it's Disney. Nice secluded seating. Don't miss this place for lunch (but go early or late).
 
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   December 1, 2003
Reviewer: Photographer Canton, Massachusetts     December 04, 2003
Had the salmon plate for lunch. Very good, tender fish that came with rice and vegetable. Service was immediate. Real filling and cost $7.99 Plenty of tables available.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   9/8/03
Reviewer: PineapplePrincess California     October 30, 2003
We got the meal deal at Tusker house. It came with coupons for an entre, drink, a bottled drink, and an ice cream or popcorn. It was an excellent deal at $12.77 each.
My husband and I both got the Rotisserie Chicken. It was a 1/2 of a chicken, with mashed potatoes and green beans. We recieved our food quickly. We both found it to be a delight to the tastebuds. We ate inside since it was so hot out and it was hard to believe that we were at an amusement park as the tables and chairs were the kind you would find in a nice resturant. We had a delightful lunch here and I highly reconmend it.
 
6 out of 7 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   9/18/02
Reviewer: WildGrits (wild_g_r_i_t_s@hotmail.com) Cape Fear, North Carolina     September 22, 2002
Ate here for breakfast. Huband and myself each had a ham, egg and cheese croissant while our daughters each had cereal. The croissant we HUGE at $5.35 each. Well worth the price. The cereals came with 12 oz of milk instead of just a pint at $1.99. There was only one other couple in the resturant so it was very quite, allowing for us to hear the performers outside in the street.
 
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   February 2001
Reviewer: poweraap Millburn, New Jersey     July 30, 2002
Tusker House is one of the best counter service restaurants in WDW. The lunch food is delicious - particularly the chicken. And they have the most delicious cinnamon sticky buns and rice krispy treats for breakfast. Great place to grab a quick, delicious meal.
 
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page