Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Earl of Sandwich
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Gourmet sandwiches from the real Earl of Sandwich.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 5 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 5 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   3/23/09
Reviewer: fluffystitch Honolulu, HI     June 21, 2009
We came here around 5:15 in the evening, and the line was very short. We both ordered the Earl's Club (turkey, bacon, Swiss cheese, lettuce, tomatoes) for $5.75. The sandwiches are served warm, which is especially nice when the weather outside is a bit on the chilly side. We had also eaten here during our 2007 trip, and the food was just as delicious as we remembered. The dining area is small, so finding a table during busy hours can be hard.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   July 4, 2008 week and Feb. 27, 2009 weekend
Reviewer: DVCmom Alabama     March 19, 2009
Reservations:
NONE - lunch three times
Service:
VERY good. No matter how long the line is it goes fast. My only complaint is dead summer it's hard to get a seat. I like to sit when I eat LOL!
Price:
We were on the deluxe plan so that was not an issue.
Food:
How about YUMMY? Again, my husband and I have very opposite tastes and we are always pleased. We planned to eat here once in July but cancelled an ADR to come back here again. Again in Feb. So, we've been 3 times so far. My husband loves the roast beef, also likes some daily specials one was BBQ. I like the veggie. Our daughter is not crazy about hot/toasted bread. Tried to get hers cold but they can not. She did like and eat it all anyway (unusual). She had ham and cheese. She and I appreciate the sides offered... pasta, salad, yogurt w/ fruit etc. Hubby just goes for chips. We would love to see fries. Sweet pot. fries would be a good twist. Maybe one day.
Atmosphere:
Small CS
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   March 2007
Reviewer: bmseelye Boyne City, MI     January 29, 2009
My sister and I are big fans of the Earl of Sandwich, making it our last stop on a couple of trips now. Before we head for home we'll stop by Downtown Disney for the last minute shopping and pick up some sandwiches for the ride home. There are lots of interesting combinations. I always enjoy the original 1762, roast beef with cheddar and horseradish sauce. Each sandwich is baked fresh for you in the oven. The Earl's Cobb salad is also really good. The prices are quite low for Disney, about $6 for a sandwich. We haven't tried any of the desserts because we have to pick up a carrot cake cookie from Goofy's Candy Shop for the ride home as well.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Oct 05
Reviewer: TinaMouse Farmington, MN     September 10, 2006
We had read that this was a great addition to DD. We were not disappointed. The sandwich menu was HUGE. There were hot and cold sandwiches, salads, pre-made grab&go type things, sides, and desserts. It was a bid overwhelming to get in line and be ready with an order by the time it was your turn.

They really want to move you along, especially because there'e not an official queueing system. I did feel a bit rushed and couldn't really ask questions. That, and the lack of seating (although the area is quite large) are the only reasons I gave EoS 4 planets instead of 5.

We had the Full Montagu, cole slaw, chips, and a wonderful concoction mixing Earl Grey iced tea and lemonade. With the 2 sides instead of 1, this fed 2 adults. Sandwich prices are very, very reasonable--less than $6. It was probably the best deal of our 10 day trip. When at DD, don't bother going anywhere else. It is excellent.
 
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   June 17, 2006
Reviewer: mickeyfan1952 Fort Myers, Florida     July 08, 2006
The Earl of Sandwich is a family favorite of ours. We are located 3 hours from Disney World and visit monthly. We never skip "The Earl". The sandwiches are hot, fresh and made to order. The tomato soup is fantastic and the iced tea is freshly brewed. To be honest, we have driven up on one occasion just to visit this restaurant. Don't let the line fool you...it moves quickly and the operation is very well organized. The prices are very reasonable (sandwiches, which are quite substantial in size, run $4.95). Our total bill for three generally runs from $20.00-$25.00 depending on which sides and drinks are selected. Give it a try, I hope you enjoy it as much as we do.
 
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page