Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Fulton's Crab House
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Dine on fresh seafood while "riding" in a replica of an 1850's Mississippi steamboat. Located between the Marketplace and Pleasure Island.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 10 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 10 )
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   Feb. 18, 2009
Reviewer: KGuidoneRunning Southington, CT     March 01, 2009
I was so angry when I left this restaurant that I barely remember the food. I think I had fish tacos, and that they were okay. I vaguely remember my husband saying that his food was "fine - nothing to write home about." The bread was good.

This is petty, and I admit it. We were on our honeymoon, and were wearing the buttons that proclaimed us as "Newlyweds." There was another couple at the next table who also were newlyweds, and the waitress FAWNED over them, and brought them free desserts. We didn't even receive a perfunctory "congratulations."

Please don't misunderstand. I don't even eat dessert, so it wasn't the freebies I was concerned about. It's just that this is my one honeymoon, and the only time I was hoping to feel special, and she just blew it off, but managed to be cheery and excited about another couple in the same situation. It bothered me that we didn't get the same treatment, if that makes sense.

There are many other restaurants that will give you just as good food (even better) and much better service. Go to them.
 
0 out of 7 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   11/27/2003,11/28/2003,5/10/2006
Reviewer: erin1013 (es1092002@yahoo.com) Coral Springs, FL     June 15, 2006
***DO NOT LEAVE ORLANDO WITHOUT EATING @FULTON'S!!!*** I have been there 3 times & all 3 times were the bomb! I have dreams about this food!!! The first time I went was on Thanksgiving...My son's b-day was the day b4...Our waiter was named Phillip & he was the best waiter ever!!! So attentive, funny, good with the kids & knowledgable!!! I request him each time I am there! The first time we have calamari for an appitizer....it literally melted in your mouth!!! Lightyears away from being even slightly chewy! Phillip said it was b/c they marinate it in buttermilk! Then we had the lobster bisque...the presentation is super! The taste..to die for! Then for our main course we each had 2 grilled Australian lobster tails(dreamy) & a filet mignon(like butta)....no words good enough to dscribe how perfect & outstanding it was! We finshed off the already life-altering meal with creamy, decident milk chocolate creme brulee....My favorite restaurant in the world! The second night I got the very same thing, but my husband tried the Alaskan King crab claws....equally life altering...When we came back this year we hade the combo of lobster w/ the claws...needless to say so worth the price & I am left dreaming about my next visit to Fulton's!!! :)
 
5 out of 6 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   12/7/05
Reviewer: heidiwhr Salem, Oregon     December 11, 2005
We met local friends here for dinner, and got right in, even without a reservation. We were taken upstairs, and we welcomed by our attentive waiter Atilla, who was originally from Hungary, as we found out. I ordered the gulf shrimp, which was good, but didn't seem like there was much to it, especially for the price! Hubby had the seafood plate, as did one of our friends. They both thought it was very good, and a good sampling of various types of seafood. Our other friend had the lobster tails, and it looked like he got plenty of meat for the money. My 4 y/o son chose the children's spaghetti, but he didn't like it and therefore didn't eat it. I can't blame him - it certainly didn't look very appetizing. the noodles just had a tiny bit tomato sauce on it, and that was it! Hubby took care of the bill, but said later that it was very expensive for what you get. The portions were small, and salads, etc. were all extra $. It was good to experience once, but I'm not quite sure that we will be back.
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   January 2005
Reviewer: manofsteel75 McLeansville, NC     December 09, 2005
Service: 5 planets
Price: around $165 I think (we were on the gold plan which is no longer available) 5 planets
Food: 5 planets
Atmosphere: 5 planets
Meal/Time: Lunch/ 1:30

On this trip we had my 90 year old Grandmother along, and she is a total seafood junkie. We had to build in a seafood meal or two for her and since we were in Downtown Disney shopping and there was no crowd to speak of, we gave it a shot. We were so glad we did. Everything was well above par. The waiter was exceptional and very attentive ( it was a group joke among us that the waiter would not let our drinks get below 3/4 of glass before he appeared to refill them). We were sat in the upstairs lounge area since there were 6 of us, and we had the whole area to ourselves. As I stated earlier we were on the now defunct Gold Plan, an all-inclusive deal with all food and activities included, so price on any meal was something I didn't really pay attention to, but it was right in line with any other up-scale eating establishment. One thing that kind of got to me during several of our meals was the fact that about the time we were there Disney discontinued our plan and introduced the Disney Dining plan. So on several occasions our server would tell us " This meal will cost you two dining points.". I , being a Disney Travel Agent, knew better, so I actually had to explain to them what I was talking about, but it wasn't that big of a deal. On a side note, one family I spoke with at the Villas had gotten the Dining package and had tried to use it only to have the employees not understand them and having to call a manager to sort it all out.
Anyway, back to the task at hand. When our waiter realized what our plan included he brought us dinner menus so that we could have a bigger selection and larger portions. I ordered a filet and lobster tail entree, salad and crab cake appetizer. The 3 other adults all ordered crab cake entrees with salads and lobster bisque appetizers. All were exceptionally fresh and well prepared, and all were delicious. The key lime pie was very good and a little on the tart side, which is just how I like it. All I can say is, if you like fresh seafood, they will actually show you the air bill from the days deliveries to show you where your meal came from, that is well prepared and comes with a side of great service this is the place for you.
 
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   June 13, 2005
Reviewer: Svitavsky San Leandro, California     June 27, 2005
My husband and I decided to try Downtown Disney on our first night of the vacation. After a discouragingly long wait at Captain Jack's, we headed across the way to Fulton's. Despite the crowds at other restaurants, we were told there was a twenty minute wait and got in sooner. We were also eating on the Premium package, so this was our first meal on the plan.

Our server was excellent. He was unfamiliar with the Premium plan, but after a quick conversation with the manager, he knew exactly what we could order. He was very talkative and funny. He was also quite patient with the noisy family next to us.

Though I don't like seafood, I really enjoyed the food at Fulton's. We ordered bacon-wrapped scallops and crab cakes as an appetizer. Both were very good. My husband ordered Alaskan King Crab Claws and lobster tail as a main course, while I had Filet Mignon. Both of the meals were absolutely delicious and the filet was cooked exactly as I asked. We didn't have room for dessert, but our server packed up some key lime pie for us to take back to the hotel. We really enjoyed this meal and it became something of a standard for the rest of the trip.

Service: Excellent; Price: Expensive (we were on the Premium Package, so we splurged); Food: Excellent; Atmosphere: Quiet and pleasant, with a good view.
 
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   11/08/04
Reviewer: spwilson71 Charleston, SC     November 22, 2004
Fulton's was absolutely fabulous. It was the best place I ate in Orlando. So good we went back a second time. It was also the best steak we had in town. It put Morton's of Chicago to shame.
 
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   11/12/04
Reviewer: ljraf McSherrystown, PA     November 15, 2004
It was our last night in Orlando, so we (myself, husband and kids 9,6) decided to eat at somewhere in Downtown Disney. I am NOT a seafood lover and really did NOT want to eat here. But, my husband had done a lot of standing in line for meals during our trip and he deserved a nice seafood dinner. (He loves it.) There are exactly 3 things on the adult menu w/o any seafood in them! So, I bit my tougue and we waited an hour (not too bad as we had no reservations and could shop) to eat. IT was just wonderful. The best filet I've ever had.!! And I've had a lot. Our waiter, Phil, was funny and very nice to our kids.
I didn't even mind the bill when it came. Really, reallly ,great!!
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Aug 5, 2004
Reviewer: MouseMom Freeport, IL     August 09, 2004
We had stone crabs in Chicago in February but didn't realize they are seasonal Oct-May. So that was a disappointment. We didn't have to wait long to sit in the lounge which had a nice view of the water. We had appetizers of seared ahi (to die for), oysters (extremely fresh), calamari, crab cakes and a salad. Our 9 year old had the fish and chips (the fish was excellent, not too terribly processed). The wine was a little on the high side. Our dinner was about $85, but worth it. Service was excellent and the view over the water at sunset was nice. It can be hard to get a dinner reservation in many of the main restaurants, but the lounge area worked well for us.
 
5 out of 7 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   july 7
Reviewer: nile6000 new york city     July 16, 2002
WOW I LOVE THIS PLACE! talk about incredible seafood! We had a party of 7 adults and a toddler. Everyone left full and loved what they ate. It is a bit pricey but worth every penny. The setting is nice and the service was the best we had anywhere in disney. We will definitly be back again
 
10 out of 11 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   June 2
Reviewer: cj324 Boston, MA     June 21, 2002
We had a PS for Fulton's and were seated right away. Our server was Paul and he was great - he knew just about everything about the menu and was very attentive. My boyfriend ordered a beer and I had a glass of wine. I ordered a salad which was nice and light as an appetizer, my boyfriend decided to wait for the main course. The food was excellent. I had the Crabcakes which were delicious. We were there during a special Alaskan seafood festival at the restauraunt, so my boyfriend decided to splurge and try the Alaskan King Crab legs (price $45!!!) It was excellent! They even cut the shell in such a way that the meat came right out - so easy! Paul then convinced us to have dessert - I had a delicious milk chocolate creme brulee and my boyfriend had key lime pie. This was his favorite restauraunt for our whole trip. Our bill came to approx. $100 (of course half of that was the alaskan crab legs). It is not cheap, but if you are looking for great fresh seafood and good service this is the place!
 
34 out of 34 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page