Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Ghirardelli Soda Fountain & Chocolate Shop!
 
Want to tell someone about Ghirardelli Soda Fountain & Chocolate Shop? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Ghirardelli Soda Fountain & Chocolate Shop
Description:
Get your chocolate fix here in this Marketplace counter service establishment.
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 7 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   May 5-13, 2007-3 separate visits
Reviewer: tjrj Durango CO     May 21, 2007
I'm submitting this review on behalf of ds 20. He is a big time coffee/chocolate snob. So he was beyond happy when he saw Ghiradrdelli's deep dark drinking chocolate on the menu. He had it each time we were at DTD. I sampled it and must admit that it was delicious. Place was a zoo-especially on Saturday and Sunday nights(not a surprise). You can get it "to go" and enjoy as you walk DTD.
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Oct 05
Reviewer: TinaMouse Farmington, MN     September 10, 2006
The smell alone will entice you through the doors. The soda shop is connected to the chocolate shop. While the prices were a bit steep, the quality was very good.

We have been here for snacks both times we hit DD. I will say that we do "budget" ahead or share snacks as you can't get a family of 4 out the door for less than $20. The coffee is excellent, as are the shakes. I like the sundaes.

The service staff was indifferent to us, and we were the only ones in the shop at the time. They attended to us, weren't rude, but just didn't seem interested in making the experience stellar.

I would certainly return here for our next trip in October 07. It has become tradition.