Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About House of Blues!
 
Want to tell someone about House of Blues? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
House of Blues
Description:
Part of the worldwide chain, House of Blues features blues and barbeque in a table service setting. Located in Downtown Disney's West Side.
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 5 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   11-14-09
Reviewer: ls3015 Freeland Michigan     November 25, 2009
We ate twice at the House while on vacation and both times found it to be very great. The 1st time, We arrived a little late, but was still seated right away in the rear dining area, which is away from the band and main dining area. We found it to be very nice we could talk and have conversion, the waitress was very attentive and the food was great, I had their meatloaf which had a little spicy taste but was very good, my wife had their ribs which also had a spicy bite which she also liked, my brother in law had a hamburg which he claimed was great, my sister in law had a steak that she also enjoyed, we ordered the corn bread because of the reviews I had read and they were right, It was great we bought some mix to bring home. The 2nd time we went for lunch at 1:00 and was seated right away in the main dining area, and once again the waitress was very good, we had no problems with it being loud, the room noise wasn't bad at all, we all enjoyed our meals so much we will be going back. Don't listen to any bad reviews this place is great, Try it.
The House Of Blues has become our favorite WDW restaurant.
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   9/8/2003 - 9/15/2003
Reviewer: drew489 (limitedition@yahoo.com) Nashua, NH (near Boston)     September 18, 2003
Type of meal: Dinner

Service: The service was good. EXTREMELY casual because it caters to a younger crowd. It's supposed to be really laid back with the waiters in jeans and t-shirts. Someone in their 40's and up will probably not appreciate the type of service received.

Price: $15 or so per entree, drinks are expensive though, $9 and up!

Food: I LOVED the food. Keep in mind, this is a cajun restuarant so the food is spicy and different than what most are used to. I had the chicken with cornbread pudding and it was perfect, I also tried one of my parties meatloaf....the best meatloaf I ever had. TRY IT. The cornbread appetizer was equally good, great maple butter as well.

Atmosphere: REMEMBER, THIS IS NOT A DISNEY RESTAURANT. Dont expect to be wowed by the atmosphere, it's a laid back place with loud music and many sub 20 year olds. The atmposphere was fitting for the food and service. There was also a live band at the time so it was pretty loud. I didnt mind because I am relativly young but I cannot picture stuffy people in their 40's or 50's enjoying this style.

I will go again, there is also one local to me in Massachusetts that I would like to visit.