Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Planet Hollywood!
 
Want to tell someone about Planet Hollywood? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Planet Hollywood
Description:
Part of the movie-star-owned worldwide chain, Planet Hollywood features American-style table service cuisine set against a backdrop of movie memoribilia. Located in Downtown Disney's West Side, look for a giant planet-shaped restaurant. You can't miss it!
Average Reviewer Rating: 2.5 out of 52.5 out of 52.5 out of 52.5 out of 52.5 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 9 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   August 20th
Reviewer: sleepyjeff Portland, Oregon     August 24, 2007
Had a very late dinner here. Even though it was almost 11pm the place was packed. Our waitress was very friendly but went awol for long strethches. Our meals were fine but nothing to shout about. My son had the ribs which were huge and falling off the bone(a little fatty though). His best friend had a huge hamburger that was a little too big for his mouth. He had to dismatle it to eat it and in the end it looked like someone had attacked his plate. I had the Mahi mahi which was a little on the hot side but still good.

The atmosphere was hollywood(what else). Big screens on the walls displayed music videos and trailers(both new and old)......the sound was way too high for this 40 year old man.

Don't plan to go there again as it just isn't my cup of tea but there really is nothing wrong with the place.
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   5/5/07
Reviewer: tjrj Durango CO     May 16, 2007
Busy Saturday night-Cinco de Mayo. Here for dinner. DTD was jammed. Travel party of Mom(me) and DS 20 and 15. Host were turning people away or telling them that it was a 3 hour wait. Thank goodness we had ADR's. We still waited about 20 minutes for our table. We were seated in the center room right in front of Dorothy's dress from the Wizard of Oz. We ordered the house speciality of Chicken crunch(chicken fingers with Capt. Crunch cereal) for starters. Very moist and a sweet flavor. I had the Chinese chicken salad, ds15 the cheeseburger and ds 20 the tilipia. Portions were good size but not the huge amount that I had been led to believe from reviews on other sites. Everything was cooked to order; service was prompt. Dessert was a disappointment. They didn't have the creme brulee I had been wanting to try-but the key lime pie that we split was tangy and firm(not soggy).
It was loud with rock music and videos playing; lots of birthdays and proms being celebrated. Ds 20 was on the tv which he enjoyed. We liked the loud, party atmosphere as well as the movie trivia quiz and the movie props. Bill was about $80 with tip(I had one glass of house white wine). We used our travel package gift certificate as well as our AAA card. Decent value. Would I return? Yes-after we sampled other dining places in DTD or if someone requested this location(as my oldest son did).