Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Portobello Yacht Club!
 
Want to tell someone about Portobello Yacht Club? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Portobello Yacht Club
Description:
Regional Italian food, featuring steaks, pasta, pizza. Located between the Marketplace and Pleasure Island.
Average Reviewer Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 6 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Tuesday, October 25, 2005
Reviewer: KJSJpipe Havertown, Pa     November 11, 2005
My husband and I went to this resturant for a belated anniversary dinner. The food and service where excellent! The meal started off with a small glass of wine the server said was like an Italian Sangria and was to be a welcome toast from the resturant. The bread served warm with roasted garlic and butter was amazing (the recipe for the garlic is on the back of your PS card). We had the Calamari Fritti & the Gamberi Arrosto con Prosciutto to start. They where both very good. The calamari was not chewy at all and had a nice flavor as did the tomato basil & roasted garlic sauce. The Shrimp and Prosciutto where also very good, the shrimp where a nice size and cooked to perfection, the field greens where very nice and the aged basalmic was not over powering. For dinner DH had the house specialty Spaghettini alla Portobello~ Scallops, shrimp, clams and Alaska King Crab over pasta with a tomato based sauce. He said it was very good, the only thing he did not like was the crab was still in the shell. I had the Agnello alla Griglia~ a New Zealand rack of lamb charcoal grilled with a risotto cake and rosemary sauce and a side of Grilled Asparagus (very good). It was the best rack of lamb I have ever had! It was cooked just the way I ordered and the flavors were awsome! We also split a dessert, Paradiso al Cioccolato which was a chocolate cake with toffe crunch, chocolate frosting and a caramel sauce~to die for! We will definatly be back again!
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   03/02/05
Reviewer: Tara13 Memphis, TN     March 07, 2005
Price - 3
Food - 2-4 planets depending on tastes
Service - 3
Atmosphere - 5

My sister requested Italian and guest services at the Boardwalk recommended Portobello. I made priority seating arrangements that day. My mother and I thoroughly enjoyed eating here. My dad and my sister did not. This is a fancier Italian food place and does not offer traditional Americanized Italian food. My sister requested plain linguine with red sauce and this was given to her no problem. If you have a picky eater, I suggest that you talk to your server and see what they can do! My mom and I each had some sort of pasta dish. I had an asiago pasta dish with chicken and vegetables. I really enjoyed my dish. It was flavorful and not too heavy a cream/cheese sauce. I started with a cesear salad it was $5.95 and very small. It was flavorful and I enjoyed it, it just seemed a bit expensive for such a small salad. If you are looking for a traditional Americanized Italian place, then do not eat here; however, if you are willing to be a bit adventurous, this is a good restaurant.