Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Portobello Yacht Club
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Regional Italian food, featuring steaks, pasta, pizza. Located between the Marketplace and Pleasure Island.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 6 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 6 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Tuesday, October 25, 2005
Reviewer: KJSJpipe Havertown, Pa     November 11, 2005
My husband and I went to this resturant for a belated anniversary dinner. The food and service where excellent! The meal started off with a small glass of wine the server said was like an Italian Sangria and was to be a welcome toast from the resturant. The bread served warm with roasted garlic and butter was amazing (the recipe for the garlic is on the back of your PS card). We had the Calamari Fritti & the Gamberi Arrosto con Prosciutto to start. They where both very good. The calamari was not chewy at all and had a nice flavor as did the tomato basil & roasted garlic sauce. The Shrimp and Prosciutto where also very good, the shrimp where a nice size and cooked to perfection, the field greens where very nice and the aged basalmic was not over powering. For dinner DH had the house specialty Spaghettini alla Portobello~ Scallops, shrimp, clams and Alaska King Crab over pasta with a tomato based sauce. He said it was very good, the only thing he did not like was the crab was still in the shell. I had the Agnello alla Griglia~ a New Zealand rack of lamb charcoal grilled with a risotto cake and rosemary sauce and a side of Grilled Asparagus (very good). It was the best rack of lamb I have ever had! It was cooked just the way I ordered and the flavors were awsome! We also split a dessert, Paradiso al Cioccolato which was a chocolate cake with toffe crunch, chocolate frosting and a caramel sauce~to die for! We will definatly be back again!
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   03/02/05
Reviewer: Tara13 Memphis, TN     March 07, 2005
Price - 3
Food - 2-4 planets depending on tastes
Service - 3
Atmosphere - 5

My sister requested Italian and guest services at the Boardwalk recommended Portobello. I made priority seating arrangements that day. My mother and I thoroughly enjoyed eating here. My dad and my sister did not. This is a fancier Italian food place and does not offer traditional Americanized Italian food. My sister requested plain linguine with red sauce and this was given to her no problem. If you have a picky eater, I suggest that you talk to your server and see what they can do! My mom and I each had some sort of pasta dish. I had an asiago pasta dish with chicken and vegetables. I really enjoyed my dish. It was flavorful and not too heavy a cream/cheese sauce. I started with a cesear salad it was $5.95 and very small. It was flavorful and I enjoyed it, it just seemed a bit expensive for such a small salad. If you are looking for a traditional Americanized Italian place, then do not eat here; however, if you are willing to be a bit adventurous, this is a good restaurant.
 
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   August 22, 2003
Reviewer: muzicman md11 Minneapolis, Minnesota     March 13, 2004
Excellent restaurant. We spent the entire day flying in from MN with almost no food. We had a tiny snack in between, the we saw Cirque du Soliel (excellent), then finally we found a nice restaurant to sit down at! Food was good, service was great, and we were finally able to fill up on a real meal!! Really made the end of the day great considering it was a stormy night!
 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Feb, 2000
Reviewer: Lauren zimman St. Paul, Minnesota     September 26, 2002
I have eaten at the Portobello Yacth Club several times and the food has been consisently good.Creme Brulee is my favorite dessert so I like to try it at a lot of different places and their white chocolate custard is by far the best creme brulee I have ever eaten!
 
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   8/2000 -10/2001
Reviewer: MoneyPenny south west Florida, the antidote to Disney World     September 07, 2002
I've been here for lunch, dinner and just to graze a few times. Italian cuisine from several regions. I had a lovely porcini risotto that was as good as fine Italian restaurants in larger cities and another time I had a frutta di mare that was properly prepared and not over cooked. I enjoy waiting at the bar and watching the activities. Very nice wines by the glass and some spectacular ones by the bottle if you are willing to splurge big bucks.
 
4 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   April 2002
Reviewer: susieqintexas Texas     August 01, 2002
Disappointing, considering all the hype and praise I'd heard. The service was inconsistent...the food just ok...It was a quiet place to relax from the theme park busyness though.
 
1 out of 6 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page