Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Raglan Road
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
An old-style Irish Pub
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 6 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 6 )
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   1/20/09
Reviewer: csuwyn Sacramento, CA     January 27, 2009
Two words: Utter Disappointment. My wife and I have passed on this restaurant twice before because we thought our daughter was too young and wouldn't enjoy it. This year, however, with our daughter almost four, and a big fan of music and dancing, we thought she'd get a big kick out of it. Unfortunately this was not the case. We had dinner reservations at 8 pm, we didn't get seated until nearly 8:30. And where we got seated was the worst part of the whole evening. We got stuck in this little cubby hole of a room off the back room (which I believe is where they seat any parties with children, because there were no children in the main room). We had absolutely no view of the band or the dancing stage, so it was basically worthless to go there for the entertainment. Service, unlike at most WDW restaurants, was poor and extremely slow. The food was little better, my wife had the sirloin steak, which she said was tough and flavorless. I had the mixed grill, which had little (and I emphasize that word) portions of some of the entrees on the menu, it was okay, but had nothing exciting on it, and if I had not been on the DDP and had to pay the $28 for it, I would have been a little upset. I think my daughter's deep-fried chicken goujons were the best thing we ate. The Dunbrody Kiss was nothing to write home about, and the Bailey Creme Brulee Tart was okay. The only thing I can say was good was the beer, but I can get that at any Irish pub. My advice, save your DDP meals for a true WDW dining experience.
 
2 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   10-06-08
Reviewer: monkeyhurst Montgomery, Alabama     October 11, 2008
Best meal at Disney. Was actually looking more forward to La Cellier and Jiko, but this was better than both of those. I had the pie in the sky and my husband had the ham. Was fabulous! Definitely will be on our dining rotation next trip!
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   Monday,August 6,2007
Reviewer: lisakb22 Prospect Heights,IL     August 23, 2007
One word:YUCK! We were on the Disney Dining Plan and once ther server heard this he was like a ghost.We had the fried sausage appetizer,it was fair but presented in fun way on several forks.I had the chicken sausage and mashed potatoes which were boring. My freind had the ham which was super salty and full of cloves. Desserts forgetable and they ran out of creme brulee. I woudl not eat here ever again.
 
3 out of 9 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   August 17
Reviewer: sleepyjeff Portland, Oregon     August 22, 2007
We had an early(4:30) dinner here. We were seated promptly by a friendly hostess and almost immediately our waiter appeared to take our drink orders. After bringing our drinks he guided my son and his friend(11 year olds) to some dishes he thought they would like.

We pretty much ate off of each others appetizers and meals so I got to sample a wide variety of Raglans foods.

The Salmon appetizer was awesome.....

The Calamari appetizer was very, very good too although a large portion of it was veggies which put off the veggie hating kids....

The chicken appetizer bbq was quite good too.

Fish and Chips were ok but the tartar sauce was dressed up a bit much for the kids tastes...I loved it though.

Scallops were good.

Kevins Ham was especially delicious.

The deserts were also great.

Our waiter was always on top of everything and although a tad reserved in manner performed better than any other waitperson we encountered all week at WDW.
 
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   6/22/07 - 6/24/07
Reviewer: AndyMan Atlanta, Georgia     June 27, 2007
* O M G *

Hole In the Wall Bar (AKA Raglan Road)

It's Saturday evening and we didn't have reservations to Raglan Road and were starving so decided to grab a seat at the outside bar and grab a beer or 3.

Rob the bartender was superb, friendly and amenable... turned out that we could basically get full Raglan Road menu sat outside at the bar... what could be better!

We started our evening with the usual beers of choice and decided that we'd better take a look at the menu. The scallops were calling our name, a forest of scallops, what could this be? Well, turns out it's probably one of the best appetizers we've ever had, there were 6 scallops battered and deep fried served on an oval wodden platter with the scallops skewered on separate forks with a dipping sauce to die for along with a small amount of salad greens.

It didn;t seem like much to start with but after finishing them we didn't really need anything else.

Some 3 hours later (and a few beers), we left Raglan Road vowing that we would be back!

This one is definitely a keeper!
 
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   May 9, 2007
Reviewer: tjrj Durango CO     May 22, 2007
Waited less than 10 minutes after we checked in for our 8pm adr. Our table was perfect! Right next to the small platform where the step dancer performs; 3 tables back from the stage where the house band performs. First off-this is NOT a traditional neighborhood pub-it's HUGE. It's loud-what pub is not? Lots of polished wood and windows. Be sure to read the "history" in the menu-very funny as well as providing tips about the place and the construction of the huge bar. Food couldn't have been better. ds15 and ds 20 had the scallop forest-deep fried scallops with dipping sauce. Me? Who needs food? I had the Irish beer flight-each beer was described and had a cheat sheet. All the way from light to dark. Loved it. Ok-guess I need food...had the bbq chicken salad. Absolutely delicious. If you've been reading my reports, you know that I had salads just about everywhere-this was by far the best entree salad of the trip. Caesar dressing with a smoky flavor; bbq chicken breast(not just grilled), grated cheese and croutons. Boys had the "one on one"-fish and chips. Both said the fish was crunchy and tender. Desserts? Yum! Boys had the pudding cake with the 2 different sauces to pour over. I had the bailey's inspired creme brulee. Omygosh...firm, not soggy, crunchy top with bailey's flavor-and a bit of chocolate on top. I usually tried to just sample the desserts-but this one was just too good to simply taste-I ate most of it! As good as the food and drink were, the highlight was the entertainment. Step dancing was too short IMO-but well done. Band was terrific. Band came on about 8:45; saw the step dancer perform twice. If you like Celtic entertainment-be sure to make an adr late enough to see them-and be sure to be there Monday-Saturday; there's no band on Sunday.
 
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page