Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Rainforest Cafe
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Downtown Disney location for this exotic worldwide chain. Restaurant features a smoking volcano up top and long lines below.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.3 out of 53.3 out of 53.3 out of 53.3 out of 53.3 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 8 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 8 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   12/9/05
Reviewer: heidiwhr Salem, Oregon     December 11, 2005
We met a couple of local friends here for dinner. It was a Friday evening about 7:30pm, but since we are Safari clube members, we only had to wait about 20 minutes for our table when the average wait was about 1 1/2 hrs! We were seated at a table in the gorilla section, just where my 4 y/o wanted to be. Our friends had never been before, so I was able to recommend a couple of drinks to them. Drinks were ordered, then everyone decided on their entres. I had my usual China Island Chick Salad - yummy! My 4 y/o opted for the Kids Poppin' shrimp. Hubby got the ribs, and our friends shared a shrimp combo platter (about 4 different kinds) and a side of buffalo wings. The restaurant was pretty crowded, so it too about 15-20 minutes for our food to arrive, but it was owrth the wait. Everything was very good, and everyone shared with everyone else - that way, we got to sample quite a few items! The price was probably a little more exoensive than the average place, but once you are on Disney property, that is to be expected, right? We love the Rainforest Cafe, and plan to go back whenever we are in town!
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   june 1st
Reviewer: kat408 Atlanta,Georgia     June 16, 2004
The Resturaunt had a nice atmosphere,but the food was nothing more than a slight ok. To top it off, the food was expensive! An average meal was $12.00 not including a drink or dessert.
 
3 out of 8 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   April 5, 2004
Reviewer: DisneyNC4US NC     May 23, 2004
My wife and I enjoyed the food and the friendly staff. The food isn't gourmet, but it's not expected to be. Go here if you are looking for a truely unique dining experience with good food and great atmosphere.
 
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   12/6/02
Reviewer: yecats New Orleans, Louisiana     September 18, 2003
Made PS the day before. Went shopping at DTD and arrived for dinner where we had a 15 minute wait just to get past the podium and another 10 minute just to be seated.

We had a table in the middle of the rest. which was packed. I couldn't tell you what we had (possibly steak, fish or chicken) but neither one of us enjoyed it and will not be returning.

Service here was very slow. We were in this rest. the longest of any on Disney property (almost 2 hours) and I believe that the bill was about $55 to $60 with no alcoholic beverages on it.

I will not be going back here on any future visits.
 
3 out of 8 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   august 27-29
Reviewer: nile6000 new york city     September 05, 2003
Great atmosphere but lousy food. Everyone at the table (part of 6)disliked the food. Slow service and very overpriced. This was our 2nd try with rainforest. 1st time was just so-so be we wanted to give it another shot. Lets just say there will not be a 3rd visit.
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   November 9, 2002
Reviewer: LauraD Alberta, Canada     November 18, 2002
Meal: Lunch
Price: Expensive
Service: Excellent
Atmosphere: Wonderful

We had an excellent server who took the time with us. We found the themeing wonderful. Some children were crying during the thunderstorms. We were seated in the elephant room right near the elephants. The food was excellent. Rasta Pasta and pizza. My favorite thing had to be the restroom. The theming continues in there with murals. I wish I had brought the camera!
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   January 2002
Reviewer: mbaker1277 Northport,Alabama     September 10, 2002
We have eaten at the Rainforest Cafe i2 times before this last visit and January, and the food was o.k. but the atmosphere was GREAT! We decided to try it again this trip, and we were very disappointed. I ordered a barbecue chicken pizza, and it was almost tasteless and very plain. Planet Hollywood and California Pizza Kitchen make much better pizzas. My husband ordered some type of entree salad, which was not to his liking either(and he is not a picky eater). Then my 4 year old daughter ordered a cheese pizza and the refused to eat it because she said it tasted funny, and it really did! It was almost inedible. All of this after waiting an hour and fifteen minutes for our food to arrive. Maybe it was just a bad night, but there are too many other good restaurants in the area for us to try.
 
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   December 1999
Reviewer: susieqintexas Texas     August 01, 2002
You haven't been a Rainforest Cafe until you've been to THIS Rainforest Cafe...The atmosphere here is the best...and the food is much better than any other location I have been to.
 
4 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page