Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Rainforest Cafe!
 
Want to tell someone about Rainforest Cafe? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Rainforest Cafe
Description:
Downtown Disney location for this exotic worldwide chain. Restaurant features a smoking volcano up top and long lines below.
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.3 out of 53.3 out of 53.3 out of 53.3 out of 53.3 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 8 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   12/9/05
Reviewer: heidiwhr Salem, Oregon     December 11, 2005
We met a couple of local friends here for dinner. It was a Friday evening about 7:30pm, but since we are Safari clube members, we only had to wait about 20 minutes for our table when the average wait was about 1 1/2 hrs! We were seated at a table in the gorilla section, just where my 4 y/o wanted to be. Our friends had never been before, so I was able to recommend a couple of drinks to them. Drinks were ordered, then everyone decided on their entres. I had my usual China Island Chick Salad - yummy! My 4 y/o opted for the Kids Poppin' shrimp. Hubby got the ribs, and our friends shared a shrimp combo platter (about 4 different kinds) and a side of buffalo wings. The restaurant was pretty crowded, so it too about 15-20 minutes for our food to arrive, but it was owrth the wait. Everything was very good, and everyone shared with everyone else - that way, we got to sample quite a few items! The price was probably a little more exoensive than the average place, but once you are on Disney property, that is to be expected, right? We love the Rainforest Cafe, and plan to go back whenever we are in town!
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   june 1st
Reviewer: kat408 Atlanta,Georgia     June 16, 2004
The Resturaunt had a nice atmosphere,but the food was nothing more than a slight ok. To top it off, the food was expensive! An average meal was $12.00 not including a drink or dessert.