Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Wolfgang Puck Café
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Another location for the worldwide chain, Puck's offers exotic pizzas, pastas, meatloaf and more. Table service restaurant located in Downtown Disney's West Side.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 8 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 8 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   July 4, 2008 week
Reviewer: DVCmom Alabama     March 19, 2009
Reservations:
Dinner
Service:
VERY good. We were seated quickly. Our server was outstanding. She had many suggestions. More friendly than most. Helped with DP questions.
Price:
We were on the deluxe plan so that was not an issue.
Food:
The starters were very good and could have been a meal. I had spring rolls which were recommended. VERY tasty and unusual. My husband had a salad. He then had a STACK of asian ribs. I enjoyed pumpkin ravioli! I had chocolate mousse and he loved carrot cake.We left pleased. We WILL return. This was my husband's DREADED ADR. He was affraid it would be "pretty" food (nothing he'd eat and in tiny portions). He did not finish a single item that he ordered. Now he can not wait to return! LOL
Atmosphere:
We sat in a quiet area looking out at water. It was nice.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   October 27
Reviewer: pioneerduster Lake Arrowhead, CA     November 04, 2007
This was a last minute stop as this was our first night of our vacation. All I have to say is - "WOW!" I had always head about Wolfgang Pucks, but had never eaten here. We had the Crusted Chicken and Ravioli. Incredible and delicious and best of all - No Wait. Prices were reasonable for the caliber of cuisine. Oh - The bread was delicious as well.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Wednesday August 8,2007
Reviewer: lisakb22 Prospect Heights,IL     August 30, 2007
MY best friend and I were visiting for a week in very hot August and visited Wolgang Puck's after seeing Cirque de Soliel. We had to wait about 25 minutes with a reservation which is annoying to me, why bother spending hours on the phone 180 days in advance to wait? We were seated and greeted,very nice server,a young Asian woman.
The restaurant was super loud and there were so many kids eating as well. I was very suprised because it was 9:00 P.M. and the menu did not seem appropriate for small children.
We were on the Disney Dining Plan so I ordered the spinach
dip(awesome) and my friend had the spring rolls (very tasty and beautifully presented). I had the crusted chicken for an entree,moist and juicy,a huge portion. My friend had the fish-he said it was really good. I chose the Key lime pie for dessert,very good and my friend had the creme brulee-very yummy!
I think this a good choice for many people but be prepared to wait and do not expect a quiet dinner.
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   5/11/06
Reviewer: Artemis908 Red Bank, NJ     March 30, 2007
We chose this restaurant last minute because we decided the day before that we didn't feel like getting up early for our scheduled character breakfast.

Luckily, I had brought our Birnbaum Disney Vacation Guide with us on our trip so I went through the book and chose several restaurants to try to get us a last minute reservation. No restaurants I wanted were available for dinner, but we were able to get Wolfgang Puck for a late lunch (around 2pm).

When we got there, it was very empty and we were promptly seated. We were on the dining plan and were given a regular menu with many many choices. I ordered the biggest sushi plate I could get for my entree, with fried calamari as my appetizer. All were delicious with huge portions. For dessert I ordered the apple creme brulee which was excellent.

All in all I was very happy with what I got, especially with a last minute reservation.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   June 16, 2005
Reviewer: Svitavsky San Leandro, California     June 27, 2005
This was our second time trying Downtown Disney for a random dinner. Our book had recommended Wolfgang Puck as an incredible restaurant, so we decided to give it a shot. The wait was short (they said 20 minutes, but it was only 10 minutes), but the restaurant was very busy.

My husband and I ordered appetizers (crab cakes and southwest spring rolls). The food was great and the presentation was very fun. My spring rolls were set up in a wheel, with sauce dribbled in between them in little patterns. For entrees, we ordered Wienerschnitzel Kartoffelsalat and chicken (I can't remember the specific name of the chicken). The veal was good, but not great. I loved the chicken. The food comes in large portions, so expect to be full by the end of the meal.

The atmosphere was loud and busy - you can even watch the kitchen on TV monitors around the restaurant. The service was good, but slow at times. The food was great and had a nice presentation. The price was a bit much, so be prepared to spend a lot.
 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   11/06/04
Reviewer: spwilson71 Charleston, SC     November 22, 2004
What a huge disappointment. Food was very blah and steaks were overcooked. Don't waste your money upstairs.
 
2 out of 6 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   11/2000
Reviewer: MoneyPenny south west Florida, the antidote to Disney World     August 18, 2002
We loved this place for a casual dinner. We ate there twice during our Thanksgiving week in 2000 and have eaten there since when in town on business. We sat at the bar both times not realizing the necessity of the reservation system. The location was fun and the service was attentive. We had pizzas one night as that is the originator's signature dish. They were light and crisp, not quite the Los Angeles original but good. Another evening we had salads and the fabulous spring rolls. We are going again for a week in early December and will definitely return.
 
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   6/13/2002
Reviewer: T R Wolf West Chester, PA     June 21, 2002
This was our first stop after picking up our rental car, and everything was very good. The server was attentive, and didn't make any more trips to the table than was needed. The atmosphere is a bit wild, with several colors used for the booths and wall paintings. This is a very nice location in the west side, and the place was moderately full at 2PM. I had a chicken pizza which was a bit bland and my wife's salad was very good. The highlight was the spring rolls app., which were probably the best I have ever had, served with a variety of sauces. If you are in downtown Disney, this is a much more enjoyable choice that Planet H, which is mostly decorations, burgers and noise. Total was around $55 for 2 adults and 1 child.
 
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page