Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Wolfgang Puck Express!
 
Want to tell someone about Wolfgang Puck Express? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Wolfgang Puck Express
Description:
Marketplace scaled-down version of the West Side location, this cafeteria-styled restaurant features pasta and pizza house specialties.
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 9 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   1/13/08, 1/18/08, 3/11/08
Reviewer: csuwyn Sacramento, CA     October 20, 2008
The Westside location of Wolfgang Puck Express ranks right up there with Flame Tree BBQ as the top counter service meal in all of WDW. The first time we went was our first night getting in to WDW. We stayed at Old Key West (which we highly recommend) and cruised on over to Downtown Disney. After walking all of downtown, we decided to see if our Disney Dining Plan worked, so we stopped in to Wolfgang Puck Express. The decor of place left much to be desired, and the seating was limited, but luckily we're from California, so our times were off and we didn't eat dinner until 10 pm, so we easily found a spot. Anyway, back to the real reason I'm writing this review, the food! My wife, wanting to get the most out of the dining plan, ordered the most expensive thing on the menu, the Madcadamia Nut Crusted Chicken Breat. I, not thinking about it monetarily, ordered a 4 cheese pizza. The pizza was good, but paled in comparison to the chicken. Two chicken breasts, on top of a heapingly delicious pile of mashed potatoes with some wonderful sauce (kind of reminded me of a mango chutney, or something like that). Not only that, with the meal plan, we also each got a drink and a dessert, my wife chose the carrot cake, which was so-so, and I chose the key lime pie, it was delicious. The service was also superb, with the cashier really helping us out on how the dining plan worked, and making suggestions for us. This restaurant was so good, we decided to go back one more time on that first trip, and we went again this last trip. Both of those times we each ordered the chicken. Which is probably what we'll order when we make our trip this January.
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   05/11/07
Reviewer: tjrj Durango CO     May 24, 2007
Had dinner at the Marketplace location. A late dinner-it was about 8pm when we arrived. Location was busy. Saw a table outside and had ds 15 grab it-he already knew that he wanted pepperoni pizza. ds 20 and I, waited in line to order. Line moved quickly. Only waited about 5-10 minutes. Ds 20 was disappointed that this location did not have sushi like he had previously at the West Side location. He chose the 4 cheese pizza instead. Again, large portion-filled a large size dinner plate. Both pizzas were crunchy with lots of toppings. I chose the asian chicken salad-asian style greens, spring peas, crunchy noodles, grilled chicken with honey mustard dressing-which I asked for and received on the side. Delicious and way too much to finish.

For dessert the choices were brownie, cookie or creme brulee. Each of us chose something different-the boys took their pre-wrapped desserts to go and shared the creme brulee that I ordered. Server brought the creme brulee with our entrees so it sat while we ate our entrees. Still had excellent vanilla flavor but the top wasn't as crunchy as I'd have liked.

Bill was approximately $47 for three adults. IMO excellent use of cs credit on the dining plan. Again, I liked that the servers bring the food to your table. It was a warm evening so it was nice to sit outside-I could see sitting outside being a problem on a hot summer day though. If possible, have someone look for a table while others in the party order.