Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
ABC Commissary
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Counter service restaurant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Watch commercials for ABC programming while eating. Lunch and dinner items include burgers, fish and chips, feijoada, tabbouleh wrap, chicken yakitori, vegetable noodle stir-fry.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.1 out of 53.1 out of 53.1 out of 53.1 out of 53.1 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 8 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 8 )
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   May 25, 2007
Reviewer: WDWFANATIC New Lenox, IL     June 09, 2007
We were not impressed with this counter service restaurant. We were at MGM late and this was the only place that we could find that was open. The menu is full of very different kinds of food that made it hard for our kids to find something they would eat. I opted for a cheeseburger which was okay... DD ordered fish and chips but it was mostly breading so she was very disappointed. DH and DD2 also ordered cheeseburgers since we weren't sure what some of the other items even were. Total cost for our family of four was $45. The best think was the packaged chocolate chip cookies. I doubt we will go back here.
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   March 2007
Reviewer: TinaMouse Farmington, MN     March 30, 2007
Hubby stopped in for a tabbouleh wrap snack to go. Lines were very, very long and it took forever to get served. CMs seemed disinterested and not too friendly, although it was pretty late (not that it is an excuse). Wrap was just ok; nothing to urge us to return again.

Atmosphere was nothing to be excited about, but we did not eat inside the restaurant; it was strictly a to-go snack.

Price was reasonable for the amount of food received.

I might try their breakfast sometime, but wouldn't rush back for lunch or dinner anytime soon.

Atmosphere--3 planets
Service--2 planets
Price--4 planets
Food--3 planets
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   12/9/05
Reviewer: heidiwhr Salem, Oregon     December 11, 2005
My 4 y/o fell asleep in the stroller around 1:30pm, so we decided to park at one of the outside tables to let him sleep. After about 1/2 hr, hubby went inside to get us something to eat as we expected him to wake up soon. Hubby got a burger, which he thought was just ok. I got a Cuban sandwhich, which was accompanied by dried banana chips. It was yummy! We got chicken nuggets/french fires/apple slices for my son, but he ended up sleeping about 1 1/2 hrs, wo they were cold by the time he woke up to eat them. I was very impressed that the children's meals came with friut - at least they were a little bit healthy! Overall, the commissary was not bad for just a quick bite to eat.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   June 2004
Reviewer: sphallx2 Tupelo, MS     November 27, 2004
Lunch : Had chicken yakitori - yuk. Did not like it. Husband had a hamburger which was not very good either. The atmosphere was nice - not crowded or loud. Food left alot to be desired.
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Aug 7, 2004
Reviewer: MouseMom Freeport, IL     August 09, 2004
We stopped for lunch. I had the tabouleh wrap with marinated tomatoes and my daughter had the chicken strips. The food was priced right and highly enjoyable when the food is fresh. I thought the tomato was excellent and it was a great accompaniment to the wrap. The price was right and it didn't take too long to order. The kid's meal looked great and I didn't hear any complaints from my daughter.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   February 2002
Reviewer: kansaskix KS     April 18, 2004
We spent 5 days at WDW and this was by far the worst place we ate at. The food was TERRIBLE. I threw most of my meal away and even our kids didn't like their food. We had 6 people in our party and no one liked their food. The fried fish tasted just like the fried chicken fingers--they both had the same: "we've all been dipped in the same old oil" taste. Very gross. It ended up being expensive since we couldn't eat hardly any of the food and were hungry shortly afterwards. Really bad experience.
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   november 2002
Reviewer: akrake shreveport, LA     March 02, 2003
This was a great place for a picky family...two vegetarians, one big time meat eater & a picky 6 year old! The kids loved the mac & cheese and dino chicken nuggets. One adult got a stew & the veggie adult was really glad to get a tabouli wrap & tomato salad. The only problem was the wait...the tabouli wraps weren't ready at 11:30a and we had to wait around the counter to get the food (for about 7 or 8 minutes) after everyone else got their food.
It was worth the wait. Not very expensive...although it's counter service, it's nice & not very crowed. Clean bathrooms. would eat there again!
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   November 15, 2002
Reviewer: LauraD Alberta, Canada     November 18, 2002
Meal: Lunch
Price: Average
Service: Quick

We had an early lunch. The server patiently explained all the menu items to us and then we settled on hamburgers which ended up being very tasty. I found the tv's annoying, but they weren't that loud. Everything was clean.
 
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page