Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Backlot Express!
 
Want to tell someone about Backlot Express? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Backlot Express
Description:
Standard burgers and hot dog fare at this counter service restaurant. Open for lunch and dinner.
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 4 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   December 15, 2006
Reviewer: mickeysgirl17 Jacksonville, FL     October 24, 2007
After already eating at most counter service locations at Mgm, we decided to try this place. Lines were not too long. My husband and I both ordered burgers with fries. For desserts, I got the cheesecake. I don't remember what my husband ordered. The lady taking the orders mixed up our order with another family and there was some confusion but it was figured out in the end.
There is a toppings bar which was great.
We sat outside after realizing it was extremely hot inside.
Food was just average. Nothing spectacular. I didn't care for the dessert and I usually love cheesecake.
We were surprised to see the parade go by and we could watch from our table.
Not sure if I'd return.
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   12 March, 05
Reviewer: xperiment625 just a wee bit south of Mouse Town, Florida.     April 18, 2005
Well, well...this would be probably my 12th of 14th time having a quick lunch at the Backlot Express and although the quality of the food has remained consistant I was dissapointed this visit to find that the "fixin's" bars had been discontinued. These were small scale salad bars allowing customers to dress the hamburgers, sandwichs and hot dogs with a varity of vegtables, ie: lettuce, tomatoes, pickles, onions etc. The ability to prepare my sandwich as I liked was one of the main reasons that I've eaten at the Backlot as often as I have in the past and I was dissapointed to find this service discontinued.