Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Backlot Express
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Standard burgers and hot dog fare at this counter service restaurant. Open for lunch and dinner.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 4 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 4 )
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   December 15, 2006
Reviewer: mickeysgirl17 Jacksonville, FL     October 24, 2007
After already eating at most counter service locations at Mgm, we decided to try this place. Lines were not too long. My husband and I both ordered burgers with fries. For desserts, I got the cheesecake. I don't remember what my husband ordered. The lady taking the orders mixed up our order with another family and there was some confusion but it was figured out in the end.
There is a toppings bar which was great.
We sat outside after realizing it was extremely hot inside.
Food was just average. Nothing spectacular. I didn't care for the dessert and I usually love cheesecake.
We were surprised to see the parade go by and we could watch from our table.
Not sure if I'd return.
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   12 March, 05
Reviewer: xperiment625 just a wee bit south of Mouse Town, Florida.     April 18, 2005
Well, well...this would be probably my 12th of 14th time having a quick lunch at the Backlot Express and although the quality of the food has remained consistant I was dissapointed this visit to find that the "fixin's" bars had been discontinued. These were small scale salad bars allowing customers to dress the hamburgers, sandwichs and hot dogs with a varity of vegtables, ie: lettuce, tomatoes, pickles, onions etc. The ability to prepare my sandwich as I liked was one of the main reasons that I've eaten at the Backlot as often as I have in the past and I was dissapointed to find this service discontinued.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   June 2004
Reviewer: sphallx2 Tupelo, MS     November 27, 2004
Enjoyed the hamburgers and fries here. Large portions and has plenty of seating inside and outside (covered). Somewhat peaceful place to eat.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   7-10-2003
Reviewer: danceangel Parlin, New Jersey     July 10, 2003
My family and I last visited Disney about three years ago. An unexpected rain shower caused most people to leave the park but we didn't want to let rain ruin our day. We decide to eat here and found that it was empty (most likely because of the rain) but had a nice, relaxing atmosphere. The prices weren't particularly expensive and the food served well to my younger sisters and myself (considering that we are teenagers). It's right next to Star Tours and we found that after eating that the line was not long at all and we managed to ride it three times in a row. All in all it was a nice experience, except for the rain of course! It's probable that we will eat there again on our trip this summer.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page