Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Hollywood Brown Derby!
 
Want to tell someone about Hollywood Brown Derby? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Hollywood Brown Derby
Description:
Elegant recreation of the famed West Coast eatery. Open for lunch and dinner, this table service restaurant features steak, seafood, chicken and famous salads.
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 18 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   2/17/11
Reviewer: thetony45 Steeleville Illinois     April 29, 2011
Booked a meal at the Brown Derby as part of the Fantasmic Dining Package.

I got to the resturant a few minutes before my reservation so I was prepared for a short wait. I was left waiting for a good 45 minutes AFTER my reservation time.

When i was finally lead to my table the first sound i hear was a crying child. While not out of place at a theme park, it was very unwelcome at what claims to be signature dining.

My server was quick to bring my drink and a basket of rolls. He was also quick to "recommend" the highest price items on the menu.

I placed my order, and that was the last I saw of him until my slad arrived quitre a while later. my empty glass sat so long that i ended up drinking the water that was left after the ice melted.

I started with the Cobb Salad. My server offered to mix it in front of me. If given this choice, pass. Half the salad ended up on the tablecloth or floor.

The salad didnt have enough dressing for my taste. I also like crisp lettuce in salads. The lettuce in the Cobb was all soggy.

Again I finished my drink quickly but wasnt able to get a refill for a while.

There was a long wait between the time I finshed my salad to the time my Duck 2 Ways arrived. I speant the time looking at the charactures on the walls.

The entree was really the only part of the meal I had no issues with.

For desert I decided to go with the famous grapefruit cake.

I don't know if I may have caught them on a bad night, but the cake had no taste at all.

All in all, I don't plan on eating here again. I don't think you should either.
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   Tuesday,August 6,2007
Reviewer: lisakb22 Prospect Heights,IL     August 24, 2007
My friend and I booked the
Fantasmic package and we were disappointed that this package was 2 table services on the Disney Dining Plan. The food was Ok and it isn't worth 2 table services. We both started with the crab cake.It was tasty but not really a cake but a mound of crab. We also both had the filet,my friends was perfect,mine was rare. My friend had the Flourless Chocolate Cake,he ranted and raved how great it was. I tried the Creme Brulee,it was OK at best. Please don't spend the money or table service on this restaurant, there are much better choices!