Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Hollywood & Vine
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Buffet at Disney-MGM Studios featuring fresh-roasted meats and poultry, seafood, pasta and vegetable delights, and a dessert bar. Open for dinner only. (Character breakfast and lunch discontinued.)
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 14 ( Displaying Reviews: 11 - 14 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   12-10-02 & 12-12-02
Reviewer: cirquelover Oregon     February 06, 2003
We enjoyed our PS lunch so much we went back a few days later. The character interaction was great, Minnie in her beautiful dress, Goofy dressed to the 9's, Chip & Dale and of course Pluto licking everyone! We showed up for our 11AM PS and were seated in a few minutes. There were still some breakfast items out, which our 5yr old enjoyed. He also liked the little kids bar with meatballs, hot dogs, chicken nuggets and mac & cheese. Wow, what can I say about the food, almost everything I tried was wonderful. There was flank steak, salmon, pork, and the turkey was so moist and wonderfully spiced, yukon gold mashed potatoes, baked beans, breads, salads,soup and other side dishes. Can you tell I enjoyed it! The dessert bar was more for children but they did have pinneapple upside down cake, coconut cake and a red one( I forget what it's called). Our waiter/waitress was great and made sure we got all the characters autographs, Dale was being a pill and eating my sons food and running away so he forgot to get his autograph! So she got him back after his nut break!
It was nice to sit down and have a break from the parks and the variety of food was good enough that everyone was stuffed. I didn't feel rushed at all. It reminded me of a 50's diner and was well themed.
It was a great time for the price(well for Disney standards ;-) )Overall a great time and we will go back again.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   10/15/2002
Reviewer: pbagrat Newnan, GA     October 16, 2002
This was the highlight of our trip. Excellent service, awesome food, and our daughter LOVED the characters. They (Minnie, Pluto, Goofy, Chip & Dale) came by the table three times and we took lots of pictures. Our daughter was so excited that she didn't eat much of her breakfast, but we loved the food. We will eat here again on our next visit!
 
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   1/2001
Reviewer: hersheythecat Lake Park, NC     July 16, 2002
We did not have a priority seating for this dining experience but thought we would try it anyway. We were seated immediately for the lunch buffett. We had a server that was very efficient keeping our drinks full and our table cleared. I would classify the buffett as traditional american food, including hotdogs and macroni and cheese. The characters had great interactions with the kids and even did a little swing dance during lunch. We thought it was great fun, I am sure we will return.
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   June 8, 2002
Reviewer: Poohfan28 Jacksonville, FL     June 20, 2002
Our meal was wonderful. We had PS seating at 12:00 pm and we arrived 45 minutues early and were seated 15 min before our seating time. My husband loves their salmon which is on the breakfast bar and we got there before one side of the bar from breakfast had been completely made into lunch food. The ranch dressing for the salad was great. The dessert bar seem to be more for the kids then the adults. The characters were great. Chip, Dale, Pluto, Goofy, and Minnie Mouse tried us like we were "kids". Our waitress was great. We will go back here again and again.
 
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page