Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Mama Melrose's Ristorante Italiano!
 
Want to tell someone about Mama Melrose's Ristorante Italiano? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Mama Melrose's Ristorante Italiano
Description:
This Italian table-service eatery features pizza, pasta, chicken and steak. Open for lunch and dinner.
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 16 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   July 4,2008 week
Reviewer: DVCmom Alabama     March 19, 2009
Reservations:
Dinner
Service:
VERY good. We were seated quickly. Our server was outstanding. He had many suggestions.
Price:
We were on the deluxe plan so that was not an issue.
Food:
The starters were not my favorites. I was not a fan of the bread or salad (and I am vegetarian?!) My husband did like the bread. It was too hard for me. I had eggplant. This too was not what I had expected. My husband ordered the pizza and loved it. It is very large and he did not finish half. We were very full and only tried a few bites of our sweets. They were good...not outstanding.
Atmosphere:
Similar to Applebees or Olive Graden.
** We had the voucher meal plan too for fireworks. That made the night more easy going for us.
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Friday, August 22nd 2008
Reviewer: muchado aboutmuffins CAMBS, UK     September 10, 2008
Atmophere - Great decor, comfortable seating, overall very nice. Our server was great and very attentive
Food - We had the Fantasmic dinner package, which includes a starter, entree, dessert and non-alcoholic beverage. We found this to be a great deal, although we wouldn't normally eat three courses. Four of our party had the vegetarian minestrone soup, which was good, not great. My father had the mozzarella and tomatoes, which is just what it says. He found it to be a good sized portion. For the entree, three of us had the woodgrilled pizza (two cheese and one grilled chicken) which we found to be too cheesey which marred the taste. My oldest sister had the penne alla vodka, which she enjoyed. My mother had the wood-grilled salmon. She was a little disappointed with it, because it was just salmon and a few vegetables which, to her, didn't make a meal. For dessert four of us had the crema limone, which was amazing, and one of us had coffee which was listed as a dessert on the plan.
Price - $35 per person, which is great for the amount of food that you get, plus the priority seating for Fantasmic. I would note, however, that in the event of Fantasmic being cancelled (as it was when we went) you don't get a refund or priority seating for another night. We sat in the pouring rain for 45 minutes waiting for the show to start, when we were then told that it would be cancelled. As you can imagine we weren't happy.