Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About 50's Prime Time Cafe!
 
Want to tell someone about 50's Prime Time Cafe? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
50's Prime Time Cafe
Description:
Eat at mom's kitchen and become one of the family (just don't put your elbows on the table). This table service restaurant features lunch and dinner items such as pot roast, meat loaf, and chicken sandwiches.
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 38 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   August 18-25, 3011
Reviewer: tinkaparis Connecticut     September 10, 2011
We decided to walk up to the 50's Prime Time and try our luck for lunch when they opened since we hadn't eaten there in over 10 years. We were able to get a table for 4 and were promptly seated when they opened. Our server, was not really great at delivering his shtick of being the "dad" and it came across as more annoying than funny. 2 of us decided on the meatloaf, which came with mashed potatoes and green beans. The meatloaf is about a 1 1/2 thick slice that was extremely bland. It needed more of everything including some type of tomato sauce on top. The potatoes were good and the green beans tasted as if they were unfrozen out of a bag and were inedible. The kid in the party got the chicken and carrots option with the starter bowl of chicken soup. This all tasted to be standard cafeteria fare. The last member of the party got the seafood salad, which was a lunch entree that turned out to be the size of a quarter. It was a lump of crab and some other little spoons of seafood with salad to decorate. It was not described this way at all on the menu and it was very dis appointing. The best part was the PB and J shake for dessert but apparently you can get it at the bar there and skip the awful food. For the quality of food we got, the amount we paid was way too much. You are much better off just going to a counter service.
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   11-19-09
Reviewer: ls3015 Freeland Michigan     November 25, 2009
We had dinner here for the 1st time and found it to be great, the waitress was great, very attentive, very funny keep checking to see if we had our elbows on the table, the food was great many items and choices, we all enjoyed our meal, by far one of the best eaters at Disney. I had the meat loaf and it would just melt in my mouth, the mashed potato's were real mashed potato's, My wife had the chicken which she said was excellent. we will return to 50s Prime time on our next trip.