Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Rosie's All American Cafe
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
This counter service restaurant features chicken strips, cheeseburgers, vegetarian burgers, side salads and soup.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 2.5 out of 52.5 out of 52.5 out of 52.5 out of 52.5 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 4 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 4 )
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   Saturday August 25th
Reviewer: sleepyjeff Portland, Oregon     August 22, 2007
Just stopped here for a quick drink. After waiting for 30 minutes for service Ordered two slushies and a diet coke. Recieved 3 non-diet cokes. We just drank them as we were parched at this point and didn't want to wait any longer. Disney really needs to consider hiring English speaking individuals for front counter positions.
 
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   October 05
Reviewer: TinaMouse Farmington, MN     September 10, 2006
Stopped at Rosie's to take food to Fantasmic. I think everyone else had the same idea, because all of the counter service kiosks along Sunset Blvd. were PACKED.

Got through the line fairly slowly. All of the restaurants are side by side and you have to stand in line for each separate menu. For example, stand in one line for pizza, another for burgers. I wish they would expand the menu and then allow you to order all at once. The food was cold by the time I stood in three lines for three different menu orders.

Food quality was as expected. Burger was juicy. Pizza was just ok. Reminded me of school cafeteria pizza. Chicken strips were actually quite good.

They let you take food into Fantasmic, so this might be a good choice to let family keep seats while you pick up dinner. I'll just make sure we all eat at the same place next time.

Service: 1 planets
Price: 4 planets
Food: 3 planets
Atmosphere: 2 planets
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Jan, 2006
Reviewer: DisneyConvert Princeton, NJ     July 19, 2006
A decent counter-service in Disney Studios.

Expecting the worst while attending to my 4 year old son on a cool January evening, while my wife completed her pilgrimage to the Hollywood Hotel . . .
We chose to fulfill our appetites at one of the many snack-side locations along "Sunset Blvd." and chose Rosie's because, yes the seating location is ultra-convenient, and they offer more than just fried food.

Utilizing the Dining Plan to get a half-healthy and tasty meal at one of the WDW parks isn't trivial so I was pleased when one of the very nice cast members allowed me to substitute a hearty vegetable soup for the french fries.

Ultimately, my son and I had a very nice dinner for one CS credit and a "snack" (cold water). We were chowing down happily when my wife returned from her elevator ride.

I would return to Rosies!
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   12/3/02
Reviewer: yecats New Orleans, Louisiana     September 18, 2003
While I was waiting for not so hot pizza at Cat. Eddies, a family member decided to get the hamburger here. She stated that it was average fair, overly priced but the seating is convenient if your waiting for the line to open up for Fantasmic. Would eat here again as food is edible and convenient to rides and show. Not sure how much the meal cost.
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page