Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Sci-Fi Dine-In Theater Restaurant
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Enjoy burgers, pasta, sandwiches and ice cream treats while parked in a "car" at the local drive-in. Open for lunch and dinner.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 34 ( Displaying Reviews: 31 - 34 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   9/8/2003 - 9/15/2003
Reviewer: drew489 (limitedition@yahoo.com) New Hampshire (near Boston)     September 17, 2003
Type of meal. Dinner
Service: Service was good, the waitress was very fun and had a great personality. When one of our party couldnt decide she was assertive enough to grab the menu from her and ask her what she felt like eating and to ignore the menu...refreshing but not rude at all

Price: Typically overpriced but not terrible. $14 to $18 per entree for dinner
Food: Ribs were very good, food is pretty generic but it was not bad. Pretty much what you expect, nothing fancy but it hits the spot.

Atmosphere: EXCELLENT. Nice cars, stars overhead, movie playing in front of us.

Overall, it was good but not a place I MUST go to every visit. Once every few years is fine. Dont go there for the food, go for the service and atmoshphere.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   March 2002
Reviewer: ncmouse North Carolina     March 06, 2003
Our family went there for a late lunch (2-ish) without a reservation and only waited 10 minutes. I wouldn't say the food was the best I've ever eaten, but certainly not the worst I had in Disney. Burgers, fries, milkshakes - just kind of go with the atmosphere. As for the atmosphere, we all loved it! Our girls (5 & 8) thought it was "really cool" - and it really was. A nice break from the sun, crowds and noise all day. We will go back...
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   12/02
Reviewer: lisareneeo Maryland     December 21, 2002
We had a 5:30 PS for the Sci Fi. We arrived a little early and waited about 10 minutes. We enjoyed the atmosphere very much. Our children (4 and 6) thought it was "cool" to sit in a car and watch film clips while they ate. It was not crowded at all during our visit. There were many empty cars. Our service was good. The food was okay. We shared onion rings which we heard were super and we thought they were ok. My husband and I split a ceaser salad, which was good. We also split a pasta/shrimp dish. The portions were a decent size. We did spit our meal and we both had room for desert (this is why we did this) I thought the dinner menu was limmited. I realize it was dinner but it would be nice to be able to get a sandwich or burger. I couldn't imagine eating a steak in a "drive inn". The children got chicken nuggets and fries in a frisbee to take home with them. This is a cute idea! We did share a desert and the children got vanilla iceream. I enjoyed our experience but would not make this a "have to" on my next trip. If I did try the Sci Fi again, I would probably try it for lunch.
 
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   April 6-14, 2002
Reviewer: disneygirl1955 Mammoth Lakes, CA     August 12, 2002
This is a difficult restaurant to review. On one hand is the food, which although not horrible, is not really that good either. My husband and I went for lunch; he ordered a burger, I had the prime rib sandwich, and we each got a coke. We both thought our meal was okay, but definitely not worth the nearly $30 price. The service also is good but not great.

The atmosphere, on the other hand, is wonderful. For a different and fun place to eat, it can't be beat. Neither one of us is much of a Sci-Fi fan (though I love "Mystery Science Theater 3000"), but we loved watching the funny clips. Also, since it's been years since we've seen a drive-in movie (and sadly may never again), it was great to eat in the little car and feel like we were again at a drive-in theater. If you think of the price for the food alone, it seems like a rip-off. But considering that you are paying for the whole experience, it seemed to us a fair value. If you want something different for a meal and don't mind eating so-so food, this is a great place to try.
 
9 out of 10 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2 3 4
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page