Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Toy Story Pizza Planet Arcade
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Dine in a replica of the Pizza Planet restaurant from Toy Story I. Open for lunch, this counter service restaurant features pizza and salad.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.1 out of 53.1 out of 53.1 out of 53.1 out of 53.1 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 9 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 9 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   December 14, 2006
Reviewer: mickeysgirl17 Jacksonville, FL     October 24, 2007
This place was just wonderful. I really enjoyed it. We went inside after passing by a wonderful smell of fresh pizza outside. It was a bit hard to find the ordering counter, but when we did, the line was short and we were served quickly. I ordered the cheese pizza meal with a salad and cookie and my husband ordered the pepperoni pizza meal with a salad and rice crispy treat.
We sat upstairs overlooking the arcade area below. The food was excellent. Very fresh and tasty. The salad was very fresh and I loved the dressing. Portions are not very filling though.
While I finished eating, my husband and daughter went downstairs to play some of the arcade games and I couldn't get them out of there. It was really great. We enjoyed ourselves and will go back for sure!
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   December 2006
Reviewer: turkeymama West Monroe, La     June 01, 2007
We loved Pizza Planet. We ate supper there during the Festival of Lights. It was crowded inside and we didn't want to deal with the arcade so we sat outside. It is exactly what we expected. Fast food style pizza. I would be shocked if I didn't hear a constant loop of Randy Newman songs from the movie. My daughter is allergic to dairy, but the management was more than willing to accomodate her. The made her a special pizza with no cheese. The service was great. We use the dining plan, so price wasn't really an issue for us. Both my 6 year old and my then 2 year old loved it. I can't wait to go back. Maybe I'm being way too simple, but I thought it was great.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   May 1, 2007
Reviewer: Imjusta babyduck Pace, Florida     May 15, 2007
We ate here for the first time this trip because we had heard good things about Pizza Planet. First of all, the one and only thing on the menu is pizza -- no other options period. Secondly, the pizza is not good at all. Third, it is an expensive arcade. The kids did not want to eat (they wanted to play games) and they did not want to leave (they wanted to play games). The pizza is not cheap and when you add the price of playing the games, it becomes outrageous. We will select somewhere else to eat next time we are in MGM.
 
3 out of 6 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   October 2, 2006
Reviewer: lisaboo Sacramento, CA     October 18, 2006
It looks like I may be the lone reviewer who actually enjoyed the food here. I will echo the sentiment that it was very hard to find a seat indoors and we ended up sharing a table with another family. However, I had low expectations for the food and ended up pleasantly surprised. Yes, the salad was nothing special but it was fresh and the italian dressing was fine. The peperoni pizza was actually quite good and I ended up craving it for several days afterwards. The crust was fresh and very bread-like, the sauce was plentiful and tasty and there was the right amount of cheese and meat. We had Mickey's rice crispy treats for dessert, which we actually put in our bags and saved for later, which was nice because sometimes I am too full to eat dessert right after a meal. We were on the dining plan so I am uncertain of the cost.

The one thing I found fairly annoying about the restaurant was the fact that they played the same three Randy Newman songs over and over...and over. I don't mind RN too much, but a little more variety would be nice. I guess they don't expect people to be there long enough to hear them multiple times, but on a busy day like the one we had, you undoubtably will. This isn't a restaurant I would make it a point to return to, but if we were in MGM and had a hankering for pizza, I would definitely head in Pizza Planet's direction.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   June 6
Reviewer: Disney Don (tr8r@cableone.net) Boise, Idaho     June 15, 2005
Horrible value!
This was the restaurant that finally did me in for Disney meals. We spend on average about $40 - $50 bux per Disney meal for my family of four and we are pretty light eaters. We also do 2-3 trips to Disney per year either land or world. This value here is aweful. The food is like the worst frozen pizza you ever had. I would be HAPPY if it was even close to Domino's at TWICE the Domino's price, but it was not meant to be. The salad was some iceberg lettuce with a shaving or two of carrots for $3 bux. No thank you! I noticed one other review where they choose to bring their own dressing rather than go with the Disney dressing. After this meal, I insisted that we dine off property for the rest of the trip. We would do snacks at the park, and then head to Outback, Landry's, Golden Corral, TACO BELL, Lone Star Steakhouse etc. Disney! Heed the call, I have the money and I'm willing to spend it, but not on the slop your serving up. One good thing, we ate at the Liberty Tree in MK and it was great, but the price! $78 for my wife and our 2 kids. Keep in mind, Outback steakhouse down the street, all four of us had STEAK and we walked out @ $43 with a nice tip left. I'll have more reviews of the restaurants we dined at this last trip a little later.
 
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   1/14/04
Reviewer: Family5LovesDisney New Jersey     January 26, 2004
Lunch 1/14/04

The set up of this place is confusing. We walked into the arcade section first and wondered around before finding the place where you can order the food. It looked like the only inside seating was upstairs?? We sat outside at a table.

They do not offer kid's meals here so the value isn't as good if you have several children as other places that give you the children's meal option.

We all had pizza and a drink. The total bill came to $45 for five individual pizzas and five small drinks.

The pizza was okay. At least it wasn't greasy.

My boys were thrilled with the idea of eating at "Pizza Planet" and I had to blow a few dollars for some arcade games when they were done eating.

I would prefer not to eat there again. My boys wouldn't mind!
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   December 1, 2003
Reviewer: Photographer Canton, Massachusetts     December 04, 2003
Right around 1 pm I chose this over the line at the ABC Commisary. The lines moved fairly quickly. I had the Buzz Meal Deal which is an individual cheese pizza and small tossed salad for $7.49 The pizza was really bland, couldn't even taste the tomato sauce. The salad was lettuce and 2 cherry tomatoes. I sat upstairs and got a kick out of watching people play video games. Might be considered noisy for some.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   April 8, 2003
Reviewer: bbjj Wisconsin     July 21, 2003
The only counter service we've consistently enjoyed at the Studios. Wife & I split the Buzz' Meal Deal: Cheese pizza, side salad & regular diet coke for around $8.50. We like to grab a table outside & people watch. Pizza & salad are pretty good & a nice change from the sandwich/fries combos that seem to dominate the counter service menus at WDW. We use a fat-free dressing from home on the salad. We enjoy this meal, especially with an outside table.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   03/27/03
Reviewer: marklar Colorado     April 04, 2003
Had lunch here. Lines were VERY long and had trouble finding a table. Menu is pizza and salads and VERY expensive. For 2 adults and 1 child spent $30.00. We would not eat here again needs more of a selection.
 
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page