Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Biergarten
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Sing along with a German oom-pah-pah band while enjoying a buffet of traditional German foods.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 16 ( Displaying Reviews: 11 - 16 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   9-9-03
Reviewer: PineapplePrincess California     October 30, 2003
We went to the Biergarten for lunch. We were greeted by a nice lady who led us to our seats. It was a little weird having to sit with strangers in groups of eight, and I wish that you had the option to have your own table, but the food made me forget the weird feeling. It was so good I didn't want to stop eating. There is a wide selection from superb pasta salad to apple strudel. Our water glasses never went dry, and we were surprised when a German band came out to play. Their performance was excellent. I really could place myself into Germany during a festive time outside in a garden. Just beautiful! And at $31.93 for the two of us a real deal for WDW!
 
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   Aug. 24/03
Reviewer: Joytotheworld Orillia, Ontario, Canada     October 11, 2003
Dinner Buffet
Service was poor
Price was not bad
Food was okay but exceptionally heavy
Atmosphere was excellent

The atmosphere at Biergarten is its best feature. It truly is fun eating dinner in what feels like a Bavarian village square during Oktoberfest. The entertainment is delightful but unfortunately I can't say the same for the rest of the dining experience. Firstly, if you have less than 8 people in your party, you will find yourself sitting at a table with total strangers. In our case, this meant we were joined by a party of very rowdy young folks who peppered their loud conversation with tons of profanity. Plus the food was nothing to write home about. And even worse, after eating it, it sat in our stomachs like heavy lumps of lead. It took a couple of hours of excercise to walk it off - most unpleasant. Add to this the fact that we had to keep chasing after our server to get beverage refills on our lemonade and it adds up to a less than stellar dining experience.
 
2 out of 7 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   9/8/2003 - 9/15/2003
Reviewer: drew489 (limitedition@yahoo.com) New Hampshire (near Boston)     September 17, 2003
Type of meal. Dinner

Service: Excellent! Nice waitress, beautiful hostesses, great band and music.

Price: Fair, I think around $20 each for SUPER buffet.

Food: BEST ever! What great food. I have never eaten so much food in my life. Great quality, lots of variety and plenty of food to go around.

Atmosphere: Great German look and feel. The music was excellent, the band kept people going and clapping. It was perfect.

I will go there again for sure.
 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   July 7, 2003
Reviewer: MolinariZoo Chicago area, Illinois     July 15, 2003
This restaurant was picked by my husband - I'm not a big fan of German food. But it was a hit with all members of our party of 6 (with kids ages 11-22). We had PS at 6:40, checked in around 6:00 and were eating by 6:15. The entertainment WAS entertaining. The atmosphere was friendly and the choice of food on the buffet was great. Everyone found several things they liked from the roast pork to the salads and sausages. The desserts were great - especially the black forest cake. The waitress was very attentive and had a great personality and it was fun to try the German beer and wines. Our whole family enjoyed this place immensely. Food=great Atmosphere and service =outstanding Price=a good value.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   October 2002
Reviewer: Music Mole Fort Worth, Texas     April 25, 2003
We went there for lunch - it was a nice break in the middle of the day. Love the atmosphere. The food was good: pretty authentic (My MIL is Swiss and her mom was Austrian) and yet not so unfamiliar as to be intimidating if you don't know the food.

We were disappointed that the musical performance did not happen as scheduled while we were there. It is important to note that you will be seated with other parties at your tables; if you aren't comfortable with that, this wouldn't be for you.
 
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   8/3/02-8/9/02
Reviewer: vbdad55 Chicagoland     August 16, 2002
If you are a fan of German food ( I am German and have many great German restaurants in my area ) -you need to do this experience. The reason I call it an experience is that if you look on hte WDW EPCOT show times and plan you priority seating right -- you will be there for the German bands - bell ringers -- horn players and even get to dance a Polka or Chicken dance on the dance floor. The inside would remind you of the what you would think to find in Munchen -- and the wait staff ( all of which are German residents on stay in Orlando ) -- are friendly and courteous. This restaurant switched to a buffet style - self serve -- all you can eat -- a few years ago and frankly it was the way to go. The entrees are very very authentic ( Grandma would be proud) -- and offer something for everyone -- and one of the largest varieties of food ona WDW buffet. Don't miss the homemade Speatzles ( dumplings ) with gravy -- or the Apple Studle for desert -- and raise your glass to a toast with a Litre of Beck on tap. This is a good time restaurant so be prepared to loosen up a little while in here -- table seat 8 are are beer hall style -- so if your party is less than 8 others will be seated with you-- a great time to make new friends -- this is one of our favorite places in WDW _-
 
35 out of 35 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page