Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Boulangerie Pâtisserie
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Tucked behind Chefs de France, this decadent Parisian bakery offers a wide assortment of pastries, quiches, coffee and wine.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 6 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 6 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   July 2007
Reviewer: jerseygirl16 New Jersey     May 06, 2008
This is always a must stop for my family. I have yet to find a pastry here I don't like. There is also a great variety. The french bread is also one of my favorites, I could eat a whole loaf on my own (actually did once). I've been here maybe 2 dozen times, and it never disapoints.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Oct 05
Reviewer: TinaMouse Farmington, MN     September 10, 2006
Another "must-eat" in the WS. Yes, the lines are long, but that is to be expected. They move quite well since there are 2 cafeteria-type lines, exactly the same.

The Napoleons are the best anywhere! I've had the apple tart a few times, and I thought it was not quite as good as in the past. However, the chocolate croissants were flaky with a semi-sweet dark chocolate center.

Pastry items cost around $3.50 each and beverages (coffee, cocoa, milk, etc) start at $1.50. The hot chocolate (cocoa) is appaling. It's the same Nescafe' stuff that is sold throughout WDW. Ick.

Seating is sometimes difficult, depending on when the last "Impressions of France" movie ended and how many dozens of people are converging on BP. My favorite spot is around the center garden/fountain. You can people-watch and enjoy a wonderful snack.

I am always impressed at the quality of product here. You will be happy with your stop in here.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   12/8/05
Reviewer: heidiwhr Salem, Oregon     December 11, 2005
Two words: Chocolate Mousse!!! It was a rainy day when we visited the World Showcase, but I wanted to make sure we stopped by the Patisserie to get the obligatory Chocolate Mousse - yummy! Because the park was empty, there was also hardly any line, and we were able to find seats inside and out of the rain. We managed to avoid the multitue of ymmy pasteries offered and stuck to the mousse, with some milk to wash it down. Hubby got a Mocha, which was made very differently than we are used to at Starbucks...probably more traditional. It was also very yummy, but just different. This was not our first time stopping my the patisserie, nor will it be our last!
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   May 2005
Reviewer: ronfmunc (ronfmunc@bellsouth.net) Picayune, Mississippi     July 14, 2005
The pastries here surpass any that I have ever had elsewhere. The palmiers (elephant ears) are extremely buttery and flakey and with just the right amout of carmelized sugar. Many of the other pastries use the same basic puff-pastry and are all wonderful. Try the apple turnovers and the Napoleans or any thing made with this pastry. The coconut pyramids are outstanding. Croisants are buttery rich.
Items like quiche and the sanwiches are good, but not in the class of the pastries.
We often buy pastries before the park closes and have them with coffee the next morning in our room or the fastfood restaurant in our resort.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   7/29
Reviewer: Jenny Drake (peacepast@aol.com) Lancaster, TN     September 01, 2002
(This was probably my 6th visit to this restaurant.)
I waived between 4 and 5 planets for rating BP. the desserts are absolutely fabulous an the varety is impressive. The food is always fresh and the coffee good. Plan on about $3.50/pastry. I've never gone wrong here, and I normally choose Anything-containing-chocolate. Hubby likes the apple items.
The downsides: This place was NOT set up to handle the traffic it gets. Plan on a line (always) and it taking a good ten mintues to get your food. There are several coffee choices, latte, mocha, cappucino, etc., but NONE are available in decaf.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   oct. 1999, dec, 1999, sept2001 dec2001
Reviewer: LPnerd Cape Coral, Fl.     July 14, 2002
the deserts here are good for mass produced but if you r lookin for real Bakery u will be dissipointed.The prices are nutsy high, even for WS and the service is ok but I have yet to meet, what I would call, a friendly outgoing CM in here. It's always packed before the show so go early.
 
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page