Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Cantina de San Angel
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Found in Mexico, this food stand offers tacos, churros, margaritas, beer, and a great view of Illuminations if you can snag a lagoon-side seat.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 11 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 10 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   September 2011
Reviewer: 3Princesses1Prince Modesto, CA     September 26, 2011
We had lunch here and really enjoyed it. My 2 youngest were asleep in the stroller so 4 adults and 2 kids (ages 6 and 9) shared 4 adult entrees with plenty left over!! We had the chicken tacos and the nachos. The chicken tacos were fresh and yummy. I really enjoyed the flavoring in the meat and tried them with both the salsa verde and the hot red salsa. The nachos were HUGE and very filling. Lots of great toppings. I also had the wildberry frozen margarita and it was soooo good. Not weak at all. One problem I have with blended margaritas is that they seem to skimp on the tequila, but it was not the case here. It was a more expensive counter service meal comparatively (about $10-11/entree) but an excellent value considering all we got.

Service: 5 (very quick)
Food: 5
Price: 5
Atmosphere: 5 (nice sitting in a shaded area right on the water)
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   2/18/11
Reviewer: thetony45 Steeleville Illinois     April 29, 2011
Lunchtime found me in Mexico in the World Showcase so i stopped by Cantina de San Angel.

There wasn't much seating, but since the resturant was shoehorned in near the lagoon I was ready to overlook that.

I ended up ordering the Tacos de Pollo and a plate of churros.

Over all i was unimpressed. The food was good, but wasn't much different than what you get at Taco Bell.
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   May 5, 2007
Reviewer: Imjusta babyduck Pace, Florida     May 15, 2007
We ate here for an early lunch one day. We have eaten here several times and it has consistently gone downhill. Years ago, they had really good mexican fast food. Now, it is not so good mexican slow food. We had the combo plate, the nacho plate, and the kids meal with churros for dessert (which I usually love). We did not even get close to finishing our food, including the churros. We threw the food away and ate elsewhere. Needless to say, that will be our last time at the Cantina.
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   March 2007
Reviewer: TinaMouse Farmington, MN     March 30, 2007
Three of us dined here for lunch. It was before the Spring Break onslaught, and lines were bearable. Seating was ample, and we found a nice table right against the water. Birds actually behaved themselves and we did not encourage any unruly behavior by feeding them.

My husband had the 3 chicken tacos and a beer; I had the combination plate and a coke; my son had the kid's plate. All of the food was delicious. The amount of food was quite generous. We liked the chips and salsa so much that we considered ordering a second helping, but we were simply too stuffed. Lunch for 3 was less than $30.

The only negative, and it was a BIG negative, was the unbelievable amount of garbage thrown into the water and washed up on the shore by the restaurant. Talk about gross. It diminished our enjoyment of the meal and I literally had to force myself to look elsewhere. In retrospect, I should have brought it to someone's attention. It was THAT bad.

We will certainly return here for the food. It was excellent.

Price--5 planets
Value--5 planets
Food--5 planets
Atmosphere--2 planets (because of the garbage only)
Service--4 planets
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   May 19, 2006
Reviewer: oznog27 (oznog27@hotmail.com) San Diego, CA     May 26, 2006
This is my favorite counter service place in all of EPCOT. I always get the combination plate and my friend gets the wet burrito, delicious! The margarita they offer is also really great at the end of a long day in the park. It does get super crowded there around dinner time.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   Thursday, June 23, 2005
Reviewer: neoknight3023 Los Angeles, California     June 28, 2005
The Cantina was a fairly decent to eat while visiting Epcot. Coming from Los Angeles where there are many great mexican restaurants my girlfriend and I were expecting more out of their meat wet burritos (they use ground beef opposed to shredded beef). My girlfriend's combination plate consisted of a chicken taco, cheese quesadilla, beef burrito, salsa and black beans. The chicken and quesadilla were both very tasty and great. The burrito was a disappointment tasting more like a taco bell burrito opposed to an authentic wet burrito. The prices were no better than any other disney counter service restaurant.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   February 2002
Reviewer: kansaskix KS     April 19, 2004
We ate here in the evening shortly before Illuminations and it was extremely crowded!! Try coming during at least a little bit of an off-time or an hour before Illuminations starts and you can have a nice meal with a great seat to watch the show. The food was good and quick and we would definitely eat here again! It wasn't too expensive and for fast Mexican food, it tasted great.
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   June '03
Reviewer: The Bertaman Philly     February 23, 2004
The combination platter is great, so is the margarita's on the side of the place.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   July 7, 2003
Reviewer: MolinariZoo Chicago area, Illinois     July 15, 2003
Our family of 6 had lunch at the Cantina. It was the best counter service type of lunch we had. We all had the combination plates which we enjoyed - they didn't taste like fast food. The location in front of the Lagoon gives it good atmosphere. We all enjoyed the birds (egrets?). Make sure you don't leave your food unattended because a lady next to us lost half her taco salad when she went to give napkins to her kids!
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   January 2002
Reviewer: mbaker1277 Northport,Alabama     September 10, 2002
I love the Cantina! What a great place to stop for a great snack of chips, salsa and guacomole, churros, or a great meal of a huge delicious burrito, tacos, or other tasty food. Everything we have tasted here has been great, and the portions are huge. To me the food is better than the San Angel Inn. We always order a late dinner or snack and secure a great seat for Illuminations on the patio.
 
6 out of 7 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page