Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Cantina de San Angel!
 
Want to tell someone about Cantina de San Angel? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Cantina de San Angel
Description:
Found in Mexico, this food stand offers tacos, churros, margaritas, beer, and a great view of Illuminations if you can snag a lagoon-side seat.
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 11 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   September 2011
Reviewer: 3Princesses1Prince Modesto, CA     September 26, 2011
We had lunch here and really enjoyed it. My 2 youngest were asleep in the stroller so 4 adults and 2 kids (ages 6 and 9) shared 4 adult entrees with plenty left over!! We had the chicken tacos and the nachos. The chicken tacos were fresh and yummy. I really enjoyed the flavoring in the meat and tried them with both the salsa verde and the hot red salsa. The nachos were HUGE and very filling. Lots of great toppings. I also had the wildberry frozen margarita and it was soooo good. Not weak at all. One problem I have with blended margaritas is that they seem to skimp on the tequila, but it was not the case here. It was a more expensive counter service meal comparatively (about $10-11/entree) but an excellent value considering all we got.

Service: 5 (very quick)
Food: 5
Price: 5
Atmosphere: 5 (nice sitting in a shaded area right on the water)
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   2/18/11
Reviewer: thetony45 Steeleville Illinois     April 29, 2011
Lunchtime found me in Mexico in the World Showcase so i stopped by Cantina de San Angel.

There wasn't much seating, but since the resturant was shoehorned in near the lagoon I was ready to overlook that.

I ended up ordering the Tacos de Pollo and a plate of churros.

Over all i was unimpressed. The food was good, but wasn't much different than what you get at Taco Bell.