Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Chefs de France!
 
Want to tell someone about Chefs de France? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Chefs de France
Description:
Upscale French restaurant featuring escargot, salads, beef, desserts and French wine.
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 15 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   May 3
Reviewer: MexicanMickeyFans Mexico City     August 16, 2009
We were celebrating my mother's b-day that day. My dad passed away recently so I took her to WDW all the way from Mexico City to celebrate it so she wouldn't feel real sad that day. We were on the quick service plan so Chefs de France was going to be our only table service for the whole trip and we were paying in full for that dinner.
The food was awful and the service terrible. My mom returned her fish because it was not edible. We waited hours for everything and when they arrived to sing her happy birthday my daughter and I were at the bathroom so they sang when she was all by herself, she was embarrased and we completely missed it.
Definitely not a restaurant I will ever return.
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   June 5, 2009
Reviewer: Jodieileen6 Mechanicsburg, OH     June 25, 2009
I had eaten here about ten years ago and enjoyed it, so when I made our lunch reservations for June 5 and heard that Remy would be here, I was doubly excited.

Remy did not disappoint, and neither did Les Chefs de France. Our server, Kevin, was a very nice young man. He had a good understanding of the menu and the dining plan, and his English was good enough that neither he nor we got confused. Remy came around twice to us, and Armand, the maitre'd with him, was very funny in an overblown, stereotypical French way. We are huge Ratatouille fans so we really got a kick out of Remy.

It was pouring down rain while we were there, and we were seated on the glass-enclosed patio, and it was very pleasant, what I imagine a real French cafe might be like. My boyfriend ordered short ribs served with mushrooms, onions, and pasta, and the lemon tart. It was very flavorful. My 5-year-old had the cheeseburger on brioche and it was delicious (I tried it.) I ordered the prix fixe menu, so I am the only one to blame, but I had french onion soup (good), the macaroni and cheese made with gruyere (great), and the creme brulee' (good). It was only after I ordered this that I realized it was all creamy white food with no vegetables, unless you count the onions in the soup. Kevin had suggested a very good glass of wine with my meal and I guess that's what made it not entirely overbearingly cheesy.

The food and atmosphere were great, but I hope to try at least a salad next time.

Service: Very good. Kevin was there for us when we needed him, and standing by when we didn't. I also noticed other servers throughout our meal--the restaurant is well staffed and appears to run very smoothly.
Price: We were on the Dining Plan. The prices seemed about in line with most Disney table service.
Food: Delicious. A taste of France in Orlando, FL! If you don't understand something on the menu, just ask your server. Kevin was very good at explaining things to us and even recommended desserts and wines.
Atmosphere: My favorite part of this experience! Remy definitely adds to the atmosphere, and I felt like I was in a French cafe! It was especially nice because it was POURING down rain and we could look out the long windows. I could have stayed at Les Chefs de France all day.