Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Electric Umbrella!
 
Want to tell someone about Electric Umbrella? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Electric Umbrella
Description:
Located in Innoventions East and offers burgers, hot dogs, salads, chicken sandwiches. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 6 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   2/18/11
Reviewer: thetony45 Steeleville Illinois     April 29, 2011
Was enjoy Epcot's extra magic hours when hunger set in.

I was already in the Future World area so I figured I'd try the Electric Umbrella.

The resturant had a huge indoor seating area, which is a major plus on a hot day, plus self serve soda station so you can refill your cup as many times as you like.

The menu had some good choices, but nothing out of the norm for a quick service place.

I ended up eating a meatball sub and a slice of cheesecake with strawberry topping.

The food was great, as was all the food I had at Disney, but i only gave 4 planets due to the menu being the same as many other places.
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   Dec. 3, 2006
Reviewer: MichaeLeah Cape Canaveral, FL     December 08, 2006
My wife and I went to this restaurant because the atmosphere was cool (futuristic), it was in a practical location because we wanted to leave after supper, and most importantly: my wife was hooked on the prospect of a certain item on the menu. The lady at the counter was very nice and we received our food very quickly (there were really no lines present when we ate at about 5:00 p.m.)

The dilema that forced a low planet rating was the food itself. We sat down and began eating our Turkey Wrap (which we split) when my wife noticed she couldn't taste the muenster cheese and orange mayonnaise--these are the ingredients that made her excited about the wrap. She took the wrap back to the counter to inform the cashier (same one we ordered the food from) that our cheese and mayonnaise were missing. Her response was "Does the wrap come with that?" For such a small menu, you would think she could handle a better grasp of it. The restaurant was happy to take back our wrap and give us one with all the ingredients the menu assured us it should include. My wife didn't care much for the pineapple coleslaw; apparently she has had a much better version elsewhere. I was indifferent.

The total for our meal was only about $10: one of the benefits of splitting a meal.