Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Electric Umbrella
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Located in Innoventions East and offers burgers, hot dogs, salads, chicken sandwiches. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 6 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 6 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   2/18/11
Reviewer: thetony45 Steeleville Illinois     April 29, 2011
Was enjoy Epcot's extra magic hours when hunger set in.

I was already in the Future World area so I figured I'd try the Electric Umbrella.

The resturant had a huge indoor seating area, which is a major plus on a hot day, plus self serve soda station so you can refill your cup as many times as you like.

The menu had some good choices, but nothing out of the norm for a quick service place.

I ended up eating a meatball sub and a slice of cheesecake with strawberry topping.

The food was great, as was all the food I had at Disney, but i only gave 4 planets due to the menu being the same as many other places.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   Dec. 3, 2006
Reviewer: MichaeLeah Cape Canaveral, FL     December 08, 2006
My wife and I went to this restaurant because the atmosphere was cool (futuristic), it was in a practical location because we wanted to leave after supper, and most importantly: my wife was hooked on the prospect of a certain item on the menu. The lady at the counter was very nice and we received our food very quickly (there were really no lines present when we ate at about 5:00 p.m.)

The dilema that forced a low planet rating was the food itself. We sat down and began eating our Turkey Wrap (which we split) when my wife noticed she couldn't taste the muenster cheese and orange mayonnaise--these are the ingredients that made her excited about the wrap. She took the wrap back to the counter to inform the cashier (same one we ordered the food from) that our cheese and mayonnaise were missing. Her response was "Does the wrap come with that?" For such a small menu, you would think she could handle a better grasp of it. The restaurant was happy to take back our wrap and give us one with all the ingredients the menu assured us it should include. My wife didn't care much for the pineapple coleslaw; apparently she has had a much better version elsewhere. I was indifferent.

The total for our meal was only about $10: one of the benefits of splitting a meal.
 
1 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   10/15/06
Reviewer: hfreisem1976 Orlando     October 15, 2006
I was not impressed with the quality of this resturaunt. I ordered a hot roast beef sandwich with provalone, and got a dried up sandwich with dry crusty bread. The condiment station looked like people had been making strange salads of some sort on the counter.. It was not good at all . I went back to get an ice water to help choke down my dried up sandwich, and got a look from the server like I was bothering her. Not very disney like at all! I paid about $8.99 for that dried up sandwich, the service was poor, the condiment station was a wreck (lettuce & onion all over the place, not to mention the catsup disaster), The atmosphere is ok, nothing special.
 
1 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Oct 05
Reviewer: TinaMouse Farmington, MN     September 10, 2006
Stumbled into the Electric Umbrella when the rest of the party went back to the hotel for a swim/nap and I decided to stay at Epcot. I didn't want to try and get a seat in World Showcase, so I wandered into the EU.

I was pleasantly surprised! The burgers were juicy, the fixins bar was well-stocked, and there were plenty of seats in an air-conditioned room. There were also seats in a semi-covered courtyard, but it looked as though the birds were attacking diners.

Other items included roast beef wraps, chili, and chicken strips. I would definitely eat here again. It was an unexpected delight! I spent around $11.

Service: 4 planets
Food:5 planets
Price: 5 planets
Atmosphere: 4 planets
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   June '03
Reviewer: The Bertaman Philly     February 23, 2004
This counter-service restaurant is basically the same as all the other Disney places. The only reason why I love this one so mush is the fact that there is a second floor to eat and looking out the window at the ballzac display. Think about it, eating at 8:00 at night on the second floor with no one there, with Epcot area music played in the background.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   December 9, 2002
Reviewer: DisneyDec Gaithersburg, MD     December 18, 2002
We stopped in for lunch during a rainy Monday afternoon. The lines were very busy and it took nearly 15 minutes for me to place my order. I purchased a cheeseburger meal (which included fries), Diet Coke, bottle of water, and a fruit cup for my 2-year-old daughter. The total was about $16. Once we placed the order the service was fairly fast.

Like many of the other fast-food places in the Magic Kingdom this one had a Fixings Bar, but it wasn't as extensive as the ones at say the Village Haus or Pecos Bill's. Not included were the grilled onions and mushrooms or the hot melted cheese. The food was okay, but not as great as the food I encountered in the Magic Kingdom.
 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page