Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Garden Grill at The Land!
 
Want to tell someone about Garden Grill at The Land? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Garden Grill at The Land
Description:
Character breakfast, lunch and dinner dining with Disney pals Mickey, Pluto, Goofy, Chip and Dale. Restaurant rotates for 360-degree view while in Future World at Epcot.
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 20 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   September 2011
Reviewer: 3Princesses1Prince Modesto, CA     September 26, 2011
We arrived right at our ADR time and got in fairly quickly. We were seated on the upper level but didn't mind at all. The food was delicious. We really enjoyed the mahi mahi and steak the most, as well as the mashed potatoes. My kids loved the drumsticks and sweet potato fries. I was partial to the kid's baked mac n cheese. It was really creamy and good. The character interaction was excellent. In the hour we were there we saw all the characters multiple times. The only thing we weren't thrilled with was the dessert. It was a raspberry-apple crisp and the raspberry overpowered the rest of the flavors. Service was great. She was very attentive and brought us seconds on nearly everything. We were on the dining plan so it was an excellent value (especially for the 3 kids). If paying out of pocket, I'm not sure if we'd go back because of the pricing. Especially since my oldest would be charged as an adult and my youngest will no longer be free.

Service: 5
Price: 3-4
Food: 4
Atmosphere: 4
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   August 2007
Reviewer: tmlande Chicago, IL     October 09, 2008
This was my boyfriend's first Character meal and we were lucky enough to get a reservation two days before. We didn't really know what to expect since we hadn't initially planned on attending. When we arrived for our 5:30pm seating time the restaurant was sparsely populated. We were seated in our own little section of the rotating floor. The food was amazing and the fact that they just kept bringing more was great (even if I couldn't possibly stuff myself any more). The most memorable part for us was the character interaction. Pluto, Chip, and Dale were all very friendly and funny. Instead of the typical waving and hugging, they hammed it up and brought it to a more adult level of interaction. They came around several times and remembered us as well. Mickey stopped by once for a brief time, but I guess he's Mickey so for some just seeing him is enough. Great food, great character interaction, great atmosphere (getting to see other attractions while rotating made dinner even more eventful), and great waitstaff. Highly recommended.