Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Kringla Bakeri Og Kafé
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Norwegian bakery offering pastries, sandwiches, beer.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 5 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 5 )
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   August 18-25, 3011
Reviewer: tinkaparis Connecticut     September 10, 2011
Our party wanted a quick lunch. We decided on the Kringla Bakeri more so for it's desserts than it's lunch offerings. For lunch, you could choose from several sandwiches that had roastbeef or salmon with cheeses and other garnishes. The sandwiches are all pre-made so it is difficult to say "hold the cheese or tomatoes". This was a definite minus. The sandwiches can also be put through the toaster so that they are hot. We opted on the roastbeef sandwich, cheese on the side and no tomatoes, cold. Our kid in the party didn't want a PB and J sandwich, which was the only kid offering so he decided to wait for the next available, nugget or burger. We also got a rice cream and a berri rollekake. We split the sandwich which is quite large. Because they are all cold and pre-made, the bread was not fresh at all and I am sure it would have tasted much better if it was hot. I ended up just eating the roast beef and cheese without the bread. The desserts on the other hand were amazing! They are very cheap, ranging from 2.50-3.75 and were great! In the future, I will probably just stick to a pretzel and salad here with a dessert.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   3/26/09
Reviewer: fluffystitch Honolulu, HI     June 21, 2009
We reached Norway at about 5:45 pm and decided to try their sandwiches for dinner. The club sandwich is $7.59 and includes turkey, ham, and bacon with a strange mayonnaise spread. We weren't sure what ingredients were mixed in with the mayonnaise, and we did not like the taste of this. Overall, this was a disappointing meal. If you want a good sandwich, I would recommend the Earl of Sandwich at Downtown Disney. (Also, a word of warning for those with nut allergies; the bread that they use here is filled with walnuts.)
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   September 29, 2006
Reviewer: lisaboo Sacramento, CA     October 18, 2006
The food here was fairly good, although I was less than impressed with the dining area. My fiance and I split a meal through the dining plan. We had the ham and jarlsberg open-faced sandwich, some type of cheese soup and lefse bread for dessert. The sandwich was adequate, but nothing fantastic. The soup, on the other hand, was delicious and a unique taste. I really enjoyed the lefse bread, although my fiance did not, but I knew what to expect since I have had it before. (Sort of a flat potato bread rolled up with cinnamon sugar and butter.)

The dining area was outside, very small and had not been cleaned regularly. We had to move trash off a table to be able to sit down and there was more trash all over the stone wall surrounding the patio. Overall, I would not make a point of returning, but if I happened to be near there and hungry again I would stop in for some soup and lefse.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   December 2002
Reviewer: Music Mole Fort Worth, Texas     April 25, 2003
Our favorite quick lunch at Epcot! We love the sandwiches (we've enjoyed both the Smoked Salmon and Scrambled Eggs & Smoked Ham and Jarlsberg Cheese) and of course a veiled maiden (Applesauce and whipped cream with cinnamon) for dessert. It's nice to feel like you can have something healthier and more staisfying than a burger, and still have a quicker, cheaper alternative to a sit-down meal. It is only outside seating though so if it's either too hot or too cold for your tastes to eat outside, then you may want another option.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   Nov. 6, 2002
Reviewer: jmmom Memphis, TN     November 15, 2002
We nibbled on Norweigen desserts while watching Illuminations. The coudberry horn was the best. The chocolate pound cake seemed a little dry. The hot chocolate wasn't sweet enough for my taste. The CM's were effecient and the prices were reasonable ($7.39 for my 3 items).
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page