Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Le Cellier Steakhouse
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Located in Canada, this restaurant features steak, pasta and seafood.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 34 ( Displaying Reviews: 31 - 34 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   October 2002, December 2002
Reviewer: Music Mole Fort Worth, Texas     April 25, 2003
This is our favorite Epcot Restuarant (to date :-)

The pretzel breadsticks and cheese soup alone are worth the trip for me.

DH had the Filet Mignon (Topped with arugula butter and served with roasted garlic herb mashed potatoes). I had the Herb Crusted Prime Rib served with Roasted yukon potatoes, caramelized sweet onions, bacon vinaigrette and a red wine sauce. We both loved our food on both our visits there and will be going back to try the lunch menu on our next trip.

Service was better for us the first time, but that's a relative thing as our server, Eilish, was outstanding. On our second visit we had a CM about to finish his time at Epcot and his focus was more on his future plans (which he was sharing with us) than on the service. He was less attentive than our previous server, and dinner took longer, so I ended up leaving my husband to settle the check so I could try to catch Illuminations for the last time on that trip.

We like the atmosphere and the food so this is always a must do for us.
 
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   November 18, 2002
Reviewer: hbquikcomjamesl (jamesl@hb.quik.com) Orange County, CA     November 26, 2002
I cannot honestly give a very positive review of the prime rib at Le Cellier. The atmosphere was good, and the front-desk staff were helpful and friendly, but the prime rib was perhaps a bit overdressed, certainly overpriced ($27.76 including a glass of milk and the tip, for a rather small portion), and really no better than what I might find at the local Black Angus.

I do note that not only the pepper, but the SALT is freshly ground; you do, however, have to specifically ASK for salt and pepper, and the waitress was not terribly attentive (with the result that my prime rib sat in front of me for much longer than it should have, for want of salt).
 
4 out of 17 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   10/2/2002
Reviewer: roodle2 Houston, Texas     October 05, 2002
Wonderful food. I had salmon appetizer which was fabulous. My husband had surf and turf, not on menu, and again it was great. Service was a little slow but we would definitely go back. We had priority seating and got in immediately upon arrival. Chocolate cake was great and raspberry sorbet was served on large maple leaf shaped cookie. Definitely try it.
 
7 out of 8 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   February 2001, July 2001
Reviewer: poweraap Millburn, New Jersey     July 30, 2002
Le Cellier has quickly become one of my favorite restaurants at WDW. The "cellar" decor of the restaurant is very original. The breadsticks that are served at the beginning of the meal are so delicious. I recommend definitely getting the cheddar soup. It is outstanding. All of the steak dishes that we sampled were excellent. The desserts are equally as good. I highly recommend Le Cellier.
 
22 out of 22 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2 3 4
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page